Resolume 6 + Gtx1070

Post your questions here and we'll all try to help.
LemmeLemme82
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Dec 03, 2017 22:03

Resolume 6 + Gtx1070

Postby LemmeLemme82 » Mon Dec 04, 2017 11:08

hi my name is Michele
i have this laptop: https://shop.akinformatica.it/catalogo/ ... 93016.aspx

Fps in Resolume 6 do not go further 30/40... :-(
I have to set up the gtx 1070? Or some energy saving setting?

hi try with Benchmark-Clean/noise -1080p Composition, 20 layer = fps 24-27 but it remains fluid

thanks ;-)

Online
User avatar
Arvol
Senior Member
Posts: 654
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2015 17:36
Location: Oklahoma, USA

Re: Resolume 6 + Gtx1070

Postby Arvol » Mon Dec 04, 2017 18:53

#1, do you have the falls creators update installed? If so, you're going to have some issues

#2, go into nvidia control panel and set up a 3d settings for arena (total war) and set it to dedicated high performance.

#3 (optional), go to the bottom of your 3d settings and turn v-sync off

#4, verify that your arena comp settings fps is set to auto

#5 report back with your findings :)

Thanks

LemmeLemme82
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Dec 03, 2017 22:03

Re: Resolume 6 + Gtx1070

Postby LemmeLemme82 » Tue Dec 05, 2017 18:36

hi tanks for answer!!

1- no, it's a Windows Update? excuse the ignorance....

2- ok

3- ok

4- yes

now (without clip, composition 1920x1080) the fps are 70! I do not understand if they are stable, they occasionally fall to 50-60.

User avatar
Zoltán
Resolume Support
Posts: 2269
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: Resolume 6 + Gtx1070

Postby Zoltán » Tue Dec 05, 2017 18:54

This windows update updated your nvidia driver too probably.
http://resolume.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=12&t=15105
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

Online
User avatar
Arvol
Senior Member
Posts: 654
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2015 17:36
Location: Oklahoma, USA

Re: Resolume 6 + Gtx1070

Postby Arvol » Tue Dec 05, 2017 19:38

Could you click on the windows search bar at the bottom right of your screen and type in:
winver
and report back what version you are currently running?

Could you go into your nVidia control panel and click 'Help' and then 'System Information' and report back with what driver version you are currently running?

Do you have Afterburner, Sonic Suite, or Nahimic installed on your machine?

I have a feeling it's a windows or nVidia issue at hand.

I'm running a GTX1060 and I idle at +140fps, you should be as well.

Thanks for the information thus far.

LemmeLemme82
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Dec 03, 2017 22:03

Re: Resolume 6 + Gtx1070

Postby LemmeLemme82 » Tue Dec 05, 2017 20:58

140!!!! :-(

win version: 1703 (build SO 150630.726)

gtx 1070 version driver 388.31

I deleted sonic suite drive (pc without sound)

thanks
Last edited by LemmeLemme82 on Tue Dec 05, 2017 21:47, edited 2 times in total.

Online
User avatar
Arvol
Senior Member
Posts: 654
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2015 17:36
Location: Oklahoma, USA

Re: Resolume 6 + Gtx1070

Postby Arvol » Tue Dec 05, 2017 21:03

Looks like you are having the same issues as others with the Windows Fall Creators Update and update nVidia drivers.

I'd head over to the link that Zoltan posted above.

Kadete
Senior Member
Posts: 111
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 13:04
Location: Lisbon, Portugal

Re: Resolume 6 + Gtx1070

Postby Kadete » Tue Dec 05, 2017 21:39

Zoltán wrote:This windows update updated your nvidia driver too probably.
http://resolume.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=12&t=15105


There are any news about this? Will be fixed on the next update?

LemmeLemme82
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Dec 03, 2017 22:03

Re: Resolume 6 + Gtx1070

Postby LemmeLemme82 » Tue Dec 05, 2017 21:40

ok!
now my driver invidia is 388.43

win 10 version 1709 is in downloading

I have hope!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User avatar
Zoltán
Resolume Support
Posts: 2269
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: Resolume 6 + Gtx1070

Postby Zoltán » Tue Dec 05, 2017 22:14

Kadete wrote:
Zoltán wrote:This windows update updated your nvidia driver too probably.
http://resolume.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=12&t=15105

There are any news about this? Will be fixed on the next update?

What do you mean?
We can't fix nvidia drivers.
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7


Return to “Problems? Bugs? Solutions!”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests