Lemur (Ipad) OSC Interface

Just let it all out, buddy. You're among friends here.
Post Reply
HerrNieDa
Is seriously in love with Resolume. Met the parents and everything
Posts: 465
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2008 09:30

Lemur (Ipad) OSC Interface

Post by HerrNieDa »

i just finished my base-Interface for my Lemur for Ipad!
Hope it is usefull (and bugless ;) ).
If the Controls won't fit for you, it's hopefully a good base for your own layout!

if someone else is patching some extras it would be nice to share the work.

Lemur is a really cool tool but it takes some time to get all things set up. I think this should help many people getting started and should save much time!

Suggestions are very welcome ;)
have fun with it ;)

Edit: it's only osc adressed, midi is not configured, maybe someone has an idea for a good midi-adressing!? (maybe which works with edirol v4 and ableton standard settings for example).
maybe a popup window with v4 midi controls would be nice in the resolume interface...
and so many other cool things are possible with lemur, some usefull features from the standard-presets also should be implemented to improve the interface, and so on .... :ugeek:

UPDATE: now 3 Screens, Lemur Interface is full anyhow, maybe 1 extra Button is left to configure ;)
Attachments
ipad resolume superneu.jzml 4.zip
V 4.12
(46.46 KiB) Downloaded 901 times
ipad resolume 3screens.jzml.zip
V 3.0
(22.76 KiB) Downloaded 576 times
ipad resolume 2screens.jzml.zip
V 2.01
(20.18 KiB) Downloaded 486 times
Last edited by HerrNieDa on Thu Mar 22, 2012 22:19, edited 7 times in total.
MainSys: Z77 UP5,3570K,32GB Ram,GTX 285, M3 128GB,4x3TB R5@LSI9750
VJSys 1: 990FX UD5,X6 1045T,16GB Ram,GTX970+610+610,M3 128GB,3x1TB R0
MBP 3.1; Schenker A102 (650m) & P702 (675m)

User avatar
cosmowe
Knows Resolume better than the devs
Posts: 1296
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 10:27
Location: cologne // germany

Re: Lemur (Ipad) OSC Interface

Post by cosmowe »

:) Looks already great on the Jazzeditor of my Lemur...looking forward to test it with the FruitPad.

Greetz
cosmowe
w10 || Schenker U506 || lemur || kp3 || pulse || leap motion || magewell capture dongle

HerrNieDa
Is seriously in love with Resolume. Met the parents and everything
Posts: 465
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2008 09:30

Re: Lemur (Ipad) OSC Interface

Post by HerrNieDa »

Update! :idea:
MainSys: Z77 UP5,3570K,32GB Ram,GTX 285, M3 128GB,4x3TB R5@LSI9750
VJSys 1: 990FX UD5,X6 1045T,16GB Ram,GTX970+610+610,M3 128GB,3x1TB R0
MBP 3.1; Schenker A102 (650m) & P702 (675m)

HerrNieDa
Is seriously in love with Resolume. Met the parents and everything
Posts: 465
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2008 09:30

Re: Lemur (Ipad) OSC Interface

Post by HerrNieDa »

Update, new interface!
the old ones are more buggy ;)
new one should also be handier :)
MainSys: Z77 UP5,3570K,32GB Ram,GTX 285, M3 128GB,4x3TB R5@LSI9750
VJSys 1: 990FX UD5,X6 1045T,16GB Ram,GTX970+610+610,M3 128GB,3x1TB R0
MBP 3.1; Schenker A102 (650m) & P702 (675m)

User avatar
vj granda
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 195
Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2010 11:34
Location: Andorra

Re: Lemur (Ipad) OSC Interface

Post by vj granda »

Thanks a lot for share it HerrNieDa....

HerrNieDa
Is seriously in love with Resolume. Met the parents and everything
Posts: 465
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2008 09:30

Update

Post by HerrNieDa »

:!:
fixed Dashboard Attributes and moved speed/scratch to the fx container.

did't tested it live yet, but i think it's getting better :)
MainSys: Z77 UP5,3570K,32GB Ram,GTX 285, M3 128GB,4x3TB R5@LSI9750
VJSys 1: 990FX UD5,X6 1045T,16GB Ram,GTX970+610+610,M3 128GB,3x1TB R0
MBP 3.1; Schenker A102 (650m) & P702 (675m)

User avatar
cosmowe
Knows Resolume better than the devs
Posts: 1296
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 10:27
Location: cologne // germany

Re: Lemur (Ipad) OSC Interface

Post by cosmowe »

Your New Lemur Layout is great...much much much better than the first!....

greetz
cosmowe
w10 || Schenker U506 || lemur || kp3 || pulse || leap motion || magewell capture dongle

dirtyjohn_lv
Is seriously in love with Resolume. Met the parents and everything
Posts: 359
Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2011 22:24
Location: Las Vegas, NV

Re: Lemur (Ipad) OSC Interface

Post by dirtyjohn_lv »

Had an accident with my old ipad, went out and bought the new one and the layers/clips container is blank. Nothing in it at all. Looks fine inside the editor. Maybe it has something to do with new resolution?

EDIT:
Just found out from some testing, that there is a difference between the iphone and ipad apps for lemur maybe?

The same component (with scripting) on the iphone layout will receive OSC from Arena fine, but not send properly, but on the ipad it's the opposite (will send properly, but not receive).

HerrNieDa
Is seriously in love with Resolume. Met the parents and everything
Posts: 465
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2008 09:30

Re: Lemur (Ipad) OSC Interface

Post by HerrNieDa »

you need version 3.03
before you could only use 512kb interfaces, now it's up to 2MB....
MainSys: Z77 UP5,3570K,32GB Ram,GTX 285, M3 128GB,4x3TB R5@LSI9750
VJSys 1: 990FX UD5,X6 1045T,16GB Ram,GTX970+610+610,M3 128GB,3x1TB R0
MBP 3.1; Schenker A102 (650m) & P702 (675m)

Post Reply