Windowed ok, but fullscreen = black screen

Post your questions here and we'll all try to help.
darakka
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 16:24

Windowed ok, but fullscreen = black screen

Post by darakka »

Resolume 4.2.1
NVidia GT 650M
Windows 10

A projector is connected to the laptop but whenever I try to switch to fullscreen I get a black screen.
When I select windowed, I do get a visual but obviously I would like to get fullscreen to work.

I never experienced any problems with this and I googled my ass off but couldn't find a solution so far..

In the NVidia control panel I changed the Arena.exe settings to 'Compatibilty Performance Mode'.

Any suggestions would be great!

Joris
Doesn't Know Jack about VJ'ing or Software Development and Mostly Just Gets Coffee for Everyone
Posts: 5185
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 11:38

Re: Windowed ok, but fullscreen = black screen

Post by Joris »

There are some issues with Windows 10 and computers with both NVidia and Intel cards.

Have you made sure you are running the latest version of the NVidia drivers?

darakka
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 16:24

Re: Windowed ok, but fullscreen = black screen

Post by darakka »

I got it resolved.

Turns out Windows 10 automaticly sets 2nd screen on 75hz, but when i set it on 60hz the problem was solved.

Gamgie
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Sep 26, 2015 07:58

Re: Windowed ok, but fullscreen = black screen

Post by Gamgie »

Hello all,

I've got the same problem but my 2nd screen is 60Hz is still black when I output to it.
I tried
  • output 1st screen full screen -> work
  • output 1st screen windowed screen -> work
  • output 2nd screen full screen -> not working
  • output 2nd screen windowed -> not working
  • output 1st screen windowed and move the window to 2nd screen -> working
  • output advanced -> not working
  • if i downscale my composition settings (720p instead of 1080p), output 2nd screen windowed -> working (centered in my 1080p screen).
It seems to be a fullscreen problem on an extend desktop on windows.
My Nvidia driver are up to date (v355.98 - 09/22/2015).
Arena is forced to use Nvidia in Nvidia Control Panel.

Thanks for helping to solve this problem :)

rubasviejas
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2015 21:01

Re: Windowed ok, but fullscreen = black screen

Post by rubasviejas »

I've the same problem in windows 10 with 765M Nvidia card. I fix the problem change the resolution in advanced settings of screen in windows but the problem continues when i try to open advanced mode in resolume for working with masks, slices....

I updated the nvidia card driver, actually i've 358.50 version of Nvidia Driver. I tried to change the frequency of resolution and the problem continues...

Help me please, i need advanced mode for videomapping!.

Thank you.

Gamgie
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Sep 26, 2015 07:58

Re: Windowed ok, but fullscreen = black screen

Post by Gamgie »

A little up to see if someone has a solution for this problem !

Thx all !

Joris
Doesn't Know Jack about VJ'ing or Software Development and Mostly Just Gets Coffee for Everyone
Posts: 5185
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 11:38

Re: Windowed ok, but fullscreen = black screen

Post by Joris »

To anyone having this problem:

Could you please try setting your Windows Desktop Scaling to 100%? : http://winsupersite.com/windows-8/hands ... ay-scaling

Although we haven't confirmed anything yet, we think this solves the problem.

It would be great if one or more of you could confirm whether this works or not.

User avatar
flik
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2011 22:35
Location: Regina, Canada

Re: Windowed ok, but fullscreen = black screen

Post by flik »

Joris wrote:To anyone having this problem:

Could you please try setting your Windows Desktop Scaling to 100%? : http://winsupersite.com/windows-8/hands ... ay-scaling

Although we haven't confirmed anything yet, we think this solves the problem.

It would be great if one or more of you could confirm whether this works or not.

I was having this problem and this totally fixed it. Thanks!

Gamgie
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Sep 26, 2015 07:58

Re: Windowed ok, but fullscreen = black screen

Post by Gamgie »

I am100% scaled on both my primary and second monitor and I still have the problem.

I am on Windows10 so the scaling option is different than before.
Attachments
Capture_z.PNG

Joris
Doesn't Know Jack about VJ'ing or Software Development and Mostly Just Gets Coffee for Everyone
Posts: 5185
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 11:38

Re: Windowed ok, but fullscreen = black screen

Post by Joris »

Could you please contact us directly via the feedback tab of the preferences?

Locked