Home

Resolume 3.3.1 and Korg Nanopad

What is the best laptop/videocard/harddrive for resolume? These questions are not easily answered but you can discus them here.

Resolume 3.3.1 and Korg Nanopad

Postby playform on Fri Jan 21, 2011 14:19

Hi, I just recently bought 2 midi-controllers from the korg nano-series; the kontrol and the pad.
The kontrol works perfectly fine, but resolume doesn't accept any input from my pad when trying to
midi-map ;s
I made sure both of the controllers are active in the resolume preferences ...

Anyone who can help me out ?

Thanks in advance !
Matt
playform
Junior Member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 14:10

Re: Resolume 3.3.1 and Korg Nanopad

Postby dradutu on Thu Feb 03, 2011 12:53

try running them both through midi ox and then into resolume as a single input
dradutu
Junior Member
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jul 13, 2010 15:04

Re: Resolume 3.3.1 and Korg Nanopad

Postby playform on Thu Feb 03, 2011 16:45

Ok I tried changing the notes to control-change with the korg kontrol editor, but this doesn't work either.
As for the above mentioned method, could you explain it a little bit ?

Anyone any ideas ?

Thanks in advance !
playform
Junior Member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 14:10

Re: Resolume 3.3.1 and Korg Nanopad

Postby Basic on Fri Feb 04, 2011 00:36

have a proper search of the forum. i have a similar problem. there is a thread out there somewhere which explains it. i dont know myself but im going to try and figure this out now! its a pain in the ass. also check vjforums for threads and posts. similar things have been discussed!
Basic
Senior Member
 
Posts: 697
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2007 09:39
Location: UK

Re: Resolume 3.3.1 and Korg Nanopad

Postby Joris on Fri Feb 04, 2011 13:07

The kontrol works perfectly fine, but resolume doesn't accept any input from my pad when trying to
midi-map ;s
I made sure both of the controllers are active in the resolume preferences ...

Does the NanoPad work as expected when you don't have the Kontrol connected ?

have a proper search of the forum. i have a similar problem. there is a thread out there somewhere which explains it.

I had a quick search, but I couldn't find anything relating to two Korg controllers. Which thread are you referring to?

Joris
Resolume support team
Quartz Composer geekery at http://www.hybridvisuals.nl
Joris
Resolume Support
 
Posts: 2703
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 11:38

Re: Resolume 3.3.1 and Korg Nanopad

Postby playform on Sat Feb 05, 2011 02:48

Hey,

goto10 wrote:Does the NanoPad work as expected when you don't have the Kontrol connected ?


Unfortunaly no ;s tried in different setups; osx aswel on windows, same outcome.
I'm convinced of the potential power of this little drumpad, just the thing of getting it to work ...
playform
Junior Member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 14:10

Re: Resolume 3.3.1 and Korg Nanopad

Postby Godzil on Sun Feb 06, 2011 18:34

goto10 wrote:I had a quick search, but I couldn't find anything relating to two Korg controllers. Which thread are you referring to?

Joris

viewtopic.php?f=13&t=6666
User avatar
Godzil
Senior Member
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2009 13:18

Re: Resolume 3.3.1 and Korg Nanopad

Postby Joris on Mon Feb 07, 2011 10:07

So to keep things clear here:

@playform:
Your nanoPad doesn't work at all? What are the steps you're taking? Where is it going wrong?

@godzil:
Your nanoPad is working when connected first, but not when connected after the nanoKontrol? Is it getting enough power?
Resolume support team
Quartz Composer geekery at http://www.hybridvisuals.nl
Joris
Resolume Support
 
Posts: 2703
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 11:38

Re: Resolume 3.3.1 and Korg Nanopad

Postby LUX.visuals on Mon Feb 07, 2011 15:49

I'm having the same problem with 2 Korg Nano Kontrols. In Ableton Live it works fine but in Resolume I can't get the 2 controllers working at the same time.

- They are both on different midi channels (1 & 2)
- They use different CC notes (no overlap)
- They' re on different USB busses (also tried it via a hub)

If i turn off the input of one of the Kontrols in the preferences, close the preferences and open them again, both Kontrols are turned off.

I hope this information will help you, I would like to use both controllers in a while :)
LUX.visuals
Junior Member
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2010 12:18

Re: Resolume 3.3.1 and Korg Nanopad

Postby playform on Mon Feb 07, 2011 16:57

goto10 wrote:@playform:
Your nanoPad doesn't work at all? What are the steps you're taking? Where is it going wrong?


I have both controllers connected; changed the global midi channel on both "1&2", have them using different
cc's; all configured with the korg kontroller editor.

In resolume I activate both of them in the preferences (midi input), when mapping the app and composition
only the kontroller seems to respond ;s
playform
Junior Member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 14:10

Next

Return to Hardware

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests