Resolume 3.3.1 and Korg Nanopad

What is the best laptop/videocard/harddrive for resolume? These questions are not easily answered but you can discus them here.
playform
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 14:10

Resolume 3.3.1 and Korg Nanopad

Postby playform » Fri Jan 21, 2011 14:19

Hi, I just recently bought 2 midi-controllers from the korg nano-series; the kontrol and the pad.
The kontrol works perfectly fine, but resolume doesn't accept any input from my pad when trying to
midi-map ;s
I made sure both of the controllers are active in the resolume preferences ...

Anyone who can help me out ?

Thanks in advance !
Matt

dradutu
Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Jul 13, 2010 15:04

Re: Resolume 3.3.1 and Korg Nanopad

Postby dradutu » Thu Feb 03, 2011 12:53

try running them both through midi ox and then into resolume as a single input

playform
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 14:10

Re: Resolume 3.3.1 and Korg Nanopad

Postby playform » Thu Feb 03, 2011 16:45

Ok I tried changing the notes to control-change with the korg kontrol editor, but this doesn't work either.
As for the above mentioned method, could you explain it a little bit ?

Anyone any ideas ?

Thanks in advance !

Basic
Senior Member
Posts: 707
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2007 09:39
Location: UK

Re: Resolume 3.3.1 and Korg Nanopad

Postby Basic » Fri Feb 04, 2011 00:36

have a proper search of the forum. i have a similar problem. there is a thread out there somewhere which explains it. i dont know myself but im going to try and figure this out now! its a pain in the ass. also check vjforums for threads and posts. similar things have been discussed!

Joris
Resolume Support
Posts: 3737
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 11:38

Re: Resolume 3.3.1 and Korg Nanopad

Postby Joris » Fri Feb 04, 2011 13:07

The kontrol works perfectly fine, but resolume doesn't accept any input from my pad when trying to
midi-map ;s
I made sure both of the controllers are active in the resolume preferences ...

Does the NanoPad work as expected when you don't have the Kontrol connected ?

have a proper search of the forum. i have a similar problem. there is a thread out there somewhere which explains it.

I had a quick search, but I couldn't find anything relating to two Korg controllers. Which thread are you referring to?

Joris
Resolume support team
Quartz Composer geekery at http://www.hybridvisuals.nl

playform
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 14:10

Re: Resolume 3.3.1 and Korg Nanopad

Postby playform » Sat Feb 05, 2011 02:48

Hey,

goto10 wrote:Does the NanoPad work as expected when you don't have the Kontrol connected ?


Unfortunaly no ;s tried in different setups; osx aswel on windows, same outcome.
I'm convinced of the potential power of this little drumpad, just the thing of getting it to work ...

User avatar
Godzil
Senior Member
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2009 13:18

Re: Resolume 3.3.1 and Korg Nanopad

Postby Godzil » Sun Feb 06, 2011 18:34

goto10 wrote:I had a quick search, but I couldn't find anything relating to two Korg controllers. Which thread are you referring to?

Joris

viewtopic.php?f=13&t=6666

Joris
Resolume Support
Posts: 3737
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 11:38

Re: Resolume 3.3.1 and Korg Nanopad

Postby Joris » Mon Feb 07, 2011 10:07

So to keep things clear here:

@playform:
Your nanoPad doesn't work at all? What are the steps you're taking? Where is it going wrong?

@godzil:
Your nanoPad is working when connected first, but not when connected after the nanoKontrol? Is it getting enough power?
Resolume support team
Quartz Composer geekery at http://www.hybridvisuals.nl

LUX.visuals
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2010 12:18

Re: Resolume 3.3.1 and Korg Nanopad

Postby LUX.visuals » Mon Feb 07, 2011 15:49

I'm having the same problem with 2 Korg Nano Kontrols. In Ableton Live it works fine but in Resolume I can't get the 2 controllers working at the same time.

- They are both on different midi channels (1 & 2)
- They use different CC notes (no overlap)
- They' re on different USB busses (also tried it via a hub)

If i turn off the input of one of the Kontrols in the preferences, close the preferences and open them again, both Kontrols are turned off.

I hope this information will help you, I would like to use both controllers in a while :)

playform
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 14:10

Re: Resolume 3.3.1 and Korg Nanopad

Postby playform » Mon Feb 07, 2011 16:57

goto10 wrote:@playform:
Your nanoPad doesn't work at all? What are the steps you're taking? Where is it going wrong?


I have both controllers connected; changed the global midi channel on both "1&2", have them using different
cc's; all configured with the korg kontroller editor.

In resolume I activate both of them in the preferences (midi input), when mapping the app and composition
only the kontroller seems to respond ;s


Return to “Hardware”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests