Performance Benchmarks

Stay up to date with important updates, artist showcases and more
barryc
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri May 16, 2014 09:54

Re: Performance Benchmarks

Post by barryc »

@crv74
what version of software did you use to perform the last two tests (above)?

User avatar
DHoude
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 204
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 14:12
Location: Manchester, CT, USA

Re: Performance Benchmarks

Post by DHoude »

Prostar P775TM1-G3 (Clevo)
Windows 10 Pro (64-bit) b 1903 fully updated,
Intel i9-9900K CPU @ 3.60GHz,
32GB RAM,
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 (Mobile), Studio drivers 431.70
500GB OS SSD, 4TB Content SSD
Christie Boxer 4K30 projector

Resolume 6.13 - 4K fullscreen output activated and connected

4K test only, all 20 layers ending at 29.97 fps - 19 layers at 31 fps.

Depending on what you call a win. I would say 29.97 still qualifies and it kept bouncing just over 30 fps.
9.39.50 PM-9-4-2019.jpg
9.39.50 PM-9-4-2019.jpg (31.8 KiB) Viewed 9491 times
http://www.facebook.com/DJHProductions
Win 10 pro 64 bit - b2004
NVIDIA 2070m v 451.48
Resolume Arena 7.2.1 - Akai APC40 MKII
Virtual DJ 8 & NS7 III (video DJ)
Ableton Live 10

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 4628
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: Performance Benchmarks

Post by Zoltán »

Custom Desktop
Windows 10 pro 64 bit 1903
AMD Threadripper 1920x, stock speeds,
32GB RAM,
GTX 1080Ti

Arena 7
GUI @ 1080p
4k clean @ 58FPS to 2x 4k outputs.
4k noise @ 48FPS to 2x 4k ouptuts.
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

frankfunk
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Dec 30, 2019 21:38

Re: Performance Benchmarks

Post by frankfunk »

I can't open the compositions in Resolume 7 on my MacBook Pro 2019 16", so I just added the video clips to 20 layers. Is this all that is happening in the composition, or are there any transformations / automations / effects going on?

If that's all, here's my results:

Apple MacBook Pro 2019 16"
MacOS Catalina 10.15.2
CPU 2,3 GHz 8-Core i9
RAM 32 GB 2667 DDR4
Graphics AMD Radeon Pro 5500M 8 GB

Resolume Arena 7.1.0
GUI at default resolution 3072x1920px

Composition 1920x1080, output windowed 1920x1080
1080p clean 20 layers @ 60 fps
1080p noise 20 layers @ 60 fps

Composition 3840x2160, output windowed 3840x2160
4k clean 14 layers @ 30fps
4k noise 12 layers @ 30fps

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 4628
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: Performance Benchmarks

Post by Zoltán »

Thanks for posting your results!
frankfunk wrote:
Sun Feb 02, 2020 13:01
I can't open the compositions in Resolume 7 on my MacBook Pro 2019 16"
Yeah, the original compositions are from v4, which can't be opened directly in v7. Adding the files manually to a new 1080p / 4k, 20 layer composition should be fine. There are no additional effects or transforms in the originals.
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

User avatar
Oaktown
Resolume honorary member
Posts: 2837
Joined: Tue May 08, 2012 15:19
Location: Oakland, CA

Re: Performance Benchmarks

Post by Oaktown »

It's been a long time since I ran a test using the 4K Benchmark composition but I just built a new EC2 instance so here it is:

AWS EC2 g4dn.4xlarge with 16 vCPUs, 64GB Ram, 1 Tesla T4 GPU with 15360MB GDDR6

32 layers of 4K clean at 30fps
18 layers of 4k clean at 30fps
30 layers of 4K noise at 30fps
16 layers of 4K clean at 60fps

Post Reply