Jammin' at the FOH with the A-Team

Stay up to date with important updates, artist showcases and more
shipra
Team Resolume

Jammin' at the FOH with the A-Team

Post by shipra »

Bas Scheij & Angelo Isenia are popularly known as the A-Team.

Main men at the Front of House for Afrojack, they are widely considered amongst the best lighting & video team in the electronic music space.

Bas
photo_0170342007fzfchw.jpg
Picture:RUDGR

Angelo
Profile_Angelo-cropped.jpg
After closely following them live multiple times we have reached the conclusion that they have one mind.
We, here at Resolume, like to call them the Human Timecode.

This blogpost we will try to delve into the workings of this destructive duo & let’s see if we can squeeze some secrets outta them. *wink

Thanks for doing this guys!

Give us a small background of yourselves.
How did you guys get into this & at what point did you realize- “this is it”?

Bas: It all started for me 21 years ago. I worked as a stagehand for several Dutch bands.

From day one I was inspired by lights and soon I realized this was it for me. I have worked for rental companies as a light technician, project manager and operator. In 2009 I became a freelance operator and continued touring with bands, operating festivals, joined The Art of Light for a while.

This January 2017, I started my new venture
BASZ design & live operating

Angelo: For me it started when I was studying at HKU school of Arts around 10 years ago. My good friend and classmate at the time, Cheverno Leiwakabessy, introduced me to VJ’ing. We were geeking out a lot back in the days trying new stuff and learning new software.

I had that ‘it’ moment when we started VJ’ing for Eyesupply. We kept doing bigger and bigger shows. That feeling of standing in the front of house running a show is an adrenaline rush for me! From then on things developed pretty quickly. We were hired by Kevin, Carlo and Sander (Eyesupply/250K) to do what we love for a living.