Resolume 4 Avenue & Arena Released!

Stay up to date with important updates, artist showcases and more
User avatar
bart
Team Resolume
Posts: 2152
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2004 10:01
Location: Resolume HQ

Resolume 4 Avenue & Arena Released!

Post by bart »

This is it. Just in time for Christmas and of course your New Year's eve gigs, everybody say hello to the big Resolume four point OOH!

After a long beta period in which we fixed many bugs it's high time we release this to the public and remove the beta label. This means that Resolume 4 is no longer the world's best kept secret among Resolume 3 owners, now everybody can download and play around with the new features.

To give all new users a chance to test and purchase, and of course because 'tis the season', we're extending the pre-sale discount until January 1st. So grab your last chance to get Avenue 3 and 4 for €299,-, and of course Avenue 3 and Arena 4 for €499,- After the pre-sale Arena will be €699,-

Of course we couldn't resist adding one (or two) tiny new features, and we hope you have fun spending the Christmas holidays trying to find it. The first person to do so is allowed to officially call him or herself 'Biggest Resolume Fangeek Ever'.

For those who have tried all the betas, check the fixlist below for what's changed since beta 2, and then hit that download link. You know you want to...

[FIXED] App icons look lowrez on Windows 7
[FIXED] DMX Auto Map documentation outdated
[FIXED] Open advanced output window when it's minimized, crash
[FIXED] 3 part OSC position messages to audio/position/values crashes Avenue
[FIXED] Slices have no transparency/alpha in main output...
[FIXED] Parameter animations speed changes when importing version 3 composition
[FIXED] Parameter FFT settings from old composition no worky
[FIXED] wrong black borders in advanced output
[FIXED] Crash when you choose 'reset to default' in presets box.
[FIXED] spontaneous unregister
[FIXED] thumbnails in clip browser slow down
[FIXED] Deadlock when triggering a bpm synked audio clip, after relocation
[FIXED] Output flickers when opening and closing advanced output
[FIXED] Dashboard dials are set to 0 when composition size is changed
[FIXED] Composition mapping is not cleared when new composition is created
[FIXED] Advanced output setup is not loaded on startup
[FIXED] Layer Transport controls are still sometimes showing a disabled state
[FIXED] Masks cause crash and don't update when replaced
[FIXED] Can still load composition effects even when "disable global effects and blend modes" is enabled
[FIXED] Crash when transitioning between two clips and switching decks quick
[FIXED] If I push the left and right loop markers completely together I can't pull them apart again.

And many many more...

Are you still here reading? Go download :-D

User avatar
SystemD
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 113
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 19:57
Location: Caen, France

Re: Resolume 4 Avenue & Arena Released!

Post by SystemD »

yeahhhhhh. Let's Go !!!!!!

Thanks :)

User avatar
cosmowe
Knows Resolume better than the devs
Posts: 1304
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 10:27
Location: cologne // germany

Re: Resolume 4 Avenue & Arena Released!

Post by cosmowe »

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Image
w10 || Schenker U506 || lemur || kp3 || pulse || leap motion || magewell capture dongle

Joris
Doesn't Know Jack about VJ'ing or Software Development and Mostly Just Gets Coffee for Everyone
Posts: 5185
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 11:38

Re: Resolume 4 Avenue & Arena Released!

Post by Joris »

I think we just found our new testcard ;-)

User avatar
cosmowe
Knows Resolume better than the devs
Posts: 1304
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 10:27
Location: cologne // germany

Re: Resolume 4 Avenue & Arena Released!

Post by cosmowe »

Of course we couldn't resist adding one (or two) tiny new features
:roll: hmmm
ENTER to retrigger?
Last opened?
S & P key are more precise?
w10 || Schenker U506 || lemur || kp3 || pulse || leap motion || magewell capture dongle

User avatar
bart
Team Resolume
Posts: 2152
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2004 10:01
Location: Resolume HQ

Re: Resolume 4 Avenue & Arena Released!

Post by bart »

JIIIHAAA!!! :-)

ScamOne
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 22:12

Re: Resolume 4 Avenue & Arena Released!

Post by ScamOne »

Is there an upgrade option for arena 4? meaning - if I want to buy 4 right now, can I upgrade to 4 arena later without having to purchase it at full price?

Basic
Wants to marry Resolume, and Resolume said "yes!"
Posts: 707
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2007 09:39
Location: UK

Re: Resolume 4 Avenue & Arena Released!

Post by Basic »

Im not speaking for the Res guys but i think the answer would be no... other wise there would just be the 1 version of 4. - i'd wait for confirmation though.

User avatar
bart
Team Resolume
Posts: 2152
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2004 10:01
Location: Resolume HQ

Re: Resolume 4 Avenue & Arena Released!

Post by bart »

ScamOne wrote:Is there an upgrade option for arena 4? meaning - if I want to buy 4 right now, can I upgrade to 4 arena later without having to purchase it at full price?
Yes you can always upgrade from Avenue to Arena and only pay the price difference between the two. Send us a mail@resolume.com and we'll help you.

User avatar
Tschoepler
Is seriously in love with Resolume. Met the parents and everything
Posts: 467
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2009 04:26

Re: Resolume 4 Avenue & Arena Released!

Post by Tschoepler »

woohaaaa! On christmas my heart goes out to the Res team :oops:
maybe I got a present too until then… :D
████▀ ▄█ tschoepler.net █████ zweifarbton.net █▄ ▀████

Post Reply