Creating “duplications” of existing media for an exploded video wall

Post your questions here and we'll all try to help.
Post Reply
realgtrhero
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2020 03:00

Creating “duplications” of existing media for an exploded video wall

Post by realgtrhero »

Sorry if this is just a completely noob question for Arena but... Say I have an image that is a face with an alpha channel so, it’s just the face. I am outputting to an LED video wall that is broken up into 4 2x6 strips evenly spaced across the stage. How could I take that one face image and “duplicate” it to where I have 4 faces, one for each tower? Also without using more than one layer. i.e. an effect, mapping or something. Thanks in advance.

User avatar
Arvol
Knows Resolume better than the devs
Posts: 1506
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2015 17:36
Location: Oklahoma, USA

Re: Creating “duplications” of existing media for an exploded video wall

Post by Arvol »

Here is a video explaining how to do this:
https://vimeo.com/485513682

phpBB [video]


Note: This isn't a bug, so in the future you might ask general questions in the General thread :)

realgtrhero
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2020 03:00

Re: Creating “duplications” of existing media for an exploded video wall

Post by realgtrhero »

My apologies for posting in the wrong area. Thank you for your response!

Post Reply