Akai APC40 - Anyone have a Midi Map?

Post your questions here and we'll all try to help.
deemyze
Met Resolume in a bar the other day

Akai APC40 - Anyone have a Midi Map?

Post by deemyze »

Hi, I am a total newbie at using Resolume.

I am trying to use an APC40 with Resolume. Does anyone have any Midi Mpas or sugestions on how to set this up with Resolume?

theLABVisuals
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time

Re: Akai APC40 - Anyone have a Midi Map?

Post by theLABVisuals »

If your considering lighting it up like a christmas tree then have a look at viewtopic.php?f=7&t=9915
Introducing ARC - The APC40 mkII Extender.
ARC brings you 640 clip triggers, 128 Faders, 128 Track pots, 80 Scene launch, 16 foot switches and more.
https://www.theapc40extender.co.uk

deemyze

Post by deemyze »

thank you.. I have a APC40 and a Novation right now... Am likely going to keep the APC40 for when I play music live and try to see if I can get a midi map for the novation to trigger visuals when I play live. I haven't found one for the Novation launchpad and am surprised thee isn't a section on Resolumes site for just midi maps..

Anywhere that you know of?

Also, I am a total newbie at visuals.. where should I start.. any sites?

Also where could I see some of your work?

Best,
Carlos da Silva | Mean Streets

thedawjones

Post by thedawjones »

Hey Carlos,
I saw both of your posts regarding midi maps for apc and launchpad.
Are you familiar with the basics of midi mapping? It is very easy to create your own maps,
and it is covered on pg. #45 in the manual.
If this is confusing (which it can be) and you still need help, let me know.
Good Luck,
The DAW Jones

deemyze

Post by deemyze »

Thanks for replying...It is a bit confusing.

I am a music producer with several dozen records out (with various Monikers) and would like to start incorporating some visual element in shows.