Resolume 2.41 - output problems (heeeelp!)

Post your questions here and we'll all try to help.
toby
Met Resolume in a bar the other day

Resolume 2.41 - output problems (heeeelp!)

Post by toby »

Hey everybody,

I tried to find the answer in this forum and in the whole www but unfortunatelly I didnt. :cry:

So here it is:

I downloaded the Resolume 2.41 Version and I am using it as a trial to figure out, if Resolume is that, what I need, because I am very new in this field. (yes, I know, 2.41 its not state of the art but I am happy with it).

I used it on my PC and beside some bugs it runs very well. Also to get the fullscreen on the secondary monitor/beamer was absolutely no problem.

Now I bought a brandnew laptop, corei5, 8gig RAM, win8 and AMD Radeon HD 7610M.

And now the Problem:

No Fullscreen-Ooutput at all on the second Screen. I tried it with a HDMI Screen and also with a VGA. I only got a white Screen on the Output-Monitor. :?: :?: :?:

I already searched in the forum here.There is a solution for NVIDIA-Cards but I dont have these settings with the AMD Radeon.

I am using 1024 x 768 files and so I do the settings in Resolume. When I am running it in the "windows"-output mode it works. But the "fullscreen"-output mode doesnt work. To run it in the windows-output-mode it needs a lot of capacity.

Pleeeease... does anyone has an idea????

I really would appreciate it! :)

thank you so much for any help,

toby

pfelberg
Wants to marry Resolume, and Resolume said "yes!"

Re: Resolume 2.41 - output problems (heeeelp!)

Post by pfelberg »

If you don´t find any help here in the forums, please don´t get upset. We don´t mean to be rude.
The thing is that everyone else has moved on. Resolume 2.4 is in the past now.

It makes no sense keep trying to find a solution for a problem on 2.4 when the basic solution itself is to upgrade to a much, much better software as Avenue.

HerrNieDa
Is seriously in love with Resolume. Met the parents and everything