Importing Clips

Post your questions here and we'll all try to help.
Post Reply
vanderzee
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 02:32
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota

Importing Clips

Post by vanderzee » Tue Jun 24, 2014 20:57

Hello. When I drag and drop clips onto a layer the thumbnail view is upside down. Is there a setting that controls the thumbnail view orientation? Thank you.

User avatar
cosmowe
Knows Resolume better than the devs
Posts: 1271
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 10:27
Location: cologne // germany

Re: Importing Clips

Post by cosmowe » Tue Jun 24, 2014 21:04

There was a bug in your version....just download the newest version (4.1.11) of Resolume and your thumbnails will stop making gymnastic.

Greetings
cosmowe
w10 || Schenker U506 || lemur || kp3 || pulse || leap motion || magewell capture dongle

vanderzee
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 02:32
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota

Re: Importing Clips

Post by vanderzee » Mon Jun 30, 2014 18:15

thank you

vanderzee
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 02:32
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota

Re: Importing Clips

Post by vanderzee » Tue Jul 01, 2014 02:31

The thumbnails of my imported clips are upside down and was told there was a bug in my older version of Resolume that was fixed in 4.1.11. I updated to the current version and this did not solve the problem. Anyone have other suggestions?

Basic
Wants to marry Resolume, and Resolume said "yes!"
Posts: 707
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2007 09:39
Location: UK

Re: Importing Clips

Post by Basic » Tue Jul 01, 2014 05:25

I'd maybes contact support if the problem still persists.

support at resolume dot com

with your log file and some of the clips you are using.
Resolume Avenue 3.3.3 - MBP i7, 8gb RAM - Snow Leopard (2010). Akai APC20

Joris
Doesn't Know Jack about VJ'ing or Software Development and Mostly Just Gets Coffee for Everyone
Posts: 5180
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 11:38

Re: Importing Clips

Post by Joris » Tue Jul 01, 2014 09:35

Resolume stores all thumbnails in a cache for re-use. So previously imported clips will still have an upside down thumbnail, even after upgrading to 4.1.11.

All you need to do is to clean the thumbnail cache. Just delete all the files in:

Mac: /Users/[username]/Library/Application Support/Resolume Avenue 4/
PC: C:\Users\[username]\AppData\Roaming\Resolume Avenue 4\

This will force Resolume to rebuild your thumbnails right side up.

vanderzee
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 02:32
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota

Re: Importing Clips

Post by vanderzee » Mon Jul 07, 2014 16:59

something strange on my MBP. I do not have a user>library folder. I cannot find my Resolume logs or the thumbnails previews. thanks for your help!

Joris
Doesn't Know Jack about VJ'ing or Software Development and Mostly Just Gets Coffee for Everyone
Posts: 5180
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 11:38

Re: Importing Clips

Post by Joris » Mon Jul 07, 2014 17:08

http://www.noterepeat.com/articles/how- ... ry-folders

Somehow Apple doesn't trust you to access your own library ;)

vanderzee
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 02:32
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota

Re: Importing Clips

Post by vanderzee » Mon Jul 14, 2014 03:36

Apple is soooo good :D & bad :evil: about many things! Thanks, I had no idea :o

Post Reply