Center problem Arena 4.1.3

Post your questions here and we'll all try to help.
Post Reply
rvakkeren
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jun 26, 2014 10:35

Center problem Arena 4.1.3

Post by rvakkeren » Thu Jun 26, 2014 10:53

Hey Guys,

I'm stuck with this problem and I can't figure out how to fix it.
I'm working on a festival this weekend with this saturday a big end show.
When I put the endshow visual clip (10min) into resolume it plays fine, little low on FPS but not annoyingly.
But the .mov clip is not centered at all. It's shifted a bit to the right and I really tried everything inside Resolume, I think... The comp size is 512x288. Endshow is created in Adobe After Effects CC.

I really hope someone knows the solution.

Kind regards,

rvakkeren

User avatar
cosmowe
Knows Resolume better than the devs
Posts: 1276
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 10:27
Location: cologne // germany

Re: Center problem Arena 4.1.3

Post by cosmowe » Thu Jun 26, 2014 11:58

May you send us a screenshot?
w10 || Schenker U506 || lemur || kp3 || pulse || leap motion || magewell capture dongle

Joris
Doesn't Know Jack about VJ'ing or Software Development and Mostly Just Gets Coffee for Everyone
Posts: 5180
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 11:38

Re: Center problem Arena 4.1.3

Post by Joris » Thu Jun 26, 2014 14:27

OP already contacted us via mail.

rvakkeren
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jun 26, 2014 10:35

Re: Center problem Arena 4.1.3

Post by rvakkeren » Thu Jun 26, 2014 14:50

cosmowe wrote:May you send us a screenshot?
If you look at the pic, you'll see that it's slightly shifted right.
Attachments
Knipsel.PNG

User avatar
cosmowe
Knows Resolume better than the devs
Posts: 1276
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 10:27
Location: cologne // germany

Re: Center problem Arena 4.1.3

Post by cosmowe » Thu Jun 26, 2014 15:17

Just for safety...

- You already tried to change the x position inside the clip properties?
- You already checked the file with the Quicktime-Player...and it looks correct there?

greetings
cosmowe
w10 || Schenker U506 || lemur || kp3 || pulse || leap motion || magewell capture dongle

User avatar
Oaktown
Resolume honorary member
Posts: 2817
Joined: Tue May 08, 2012 15:19
Location: Oakland, CA

Re: Center problem Arena 4.1.3

Post by Oaktown » Thu Jun 26, 2014 16:47

In addition to the position of the clip in clip properties, make sure that the [Position X] and/or [Anchor X] of your layer is 0 in layer properties.

Joris
Doesn't Know Jack about VJ'ing or Software Development and Mostly Just Gets Coffee for Everyone
Posts: 5180
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 11:38

Re: Center problem Arena 4.1.3

Post by Joris » Thu Jun 26, 2014 16:57

Thanks for offering solutions. We're in contact with OP, and he is doing everything right in Resolume, settings wise.

The problem looks related to using an uncompressed mov file, with a non-square pixel aspect ratio, on Windows. It's a bit of a weird case that only pops up with that specific combination of factors, but it should be solved by using DXV with square pixels.

Post Reply