V-Sync

Post your questions here and we'll all try to help.
User avatar
rawdesigns
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 223
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2013 08:22
Location: Bellingham, WA. USA

Re: V-Sync

Post by rawdesigns »

joshuadmello wrote:
Yep.

With V-Sync on + Fall creators update + 385.69 Drivers I'm getting a solid 60FPS constant. No screen tearing on strobes.

Even with 2 outputs through USB C to DP 60 FPS.

hey I'm still having the same fps issues with the new update and driver [385.69]. it hovers around 30 fps and drops to 15 for a bit then back to 30 :(

phpBB [video]
Image

User avatar
rawdesigns
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 223
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2013 08:22
Location: Bellingham, WA. USA

Re: V-Sync

Post by rawdesigns »

this doesnt look right does it? its an 8gb card. is memory leaking?
Attachments
1070 Max Q
1070 Max Q
Screenshot (17).png (21.37 KiB) Viewed 1956 times
Image

User avatar
rawdesigns
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 223
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2013 08:22
Location: Bellingham, WA. USA

Re: V-Sync

Post by rawdesigns »

After installing resolume 6 and new nvidia driver (gtx 970m) on my old laptop running windows 8.1. My old laptop has V-sync off and runs so smooth over 100fps (sadly only has 2 outputs though).

I’ve narrowed it down to a few issues why I can’t remove screen tearing.

1. Windows 10 is garbage
2. Nvidia Max Q cards :?:
3. Haven’t found the right driver

Please help!
Image

User avatar
rawdesigns
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 223
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2013 08:22
Location: Bellingham, WA. USA

Re: V-Sync

Post by rawdesigns »

UPDATE

I did a clean driver install and after installing nvidia driver 385.69. I'm able to get 60 fps with the setting "use 3D application setting" not V-sync on, not V-sync off.

I just don't understand why on my old system I can get well over 100 fps using a 970m on windows 8.1, but on this system with a 1070 Max Q on windows 10 it I cant get above 60??

I'm going to try other drivers and see if they work better
Image

joshuadmello
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2014 16:52

Re: V-Sync

Post by joshuadmello »

Yea man that is very strange.

Ill do some more tests on my Razer. It has the GTX 1060.

Ill keep you posted.

smoresahoy
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Jun 14, 2017 03:17

Re: V-Sync

Post by smoresahoy »

rawdesigns wrote:UPDATE

I did a clean driver install and after installing nvidia driver 385.69. I'm able to get 60 fps with the setting "use 3D application setting" not V-sync on, not V-sync off.

I just don't understand why on my old system I can get well over 100 fps using a 970m on windows 8.1, but on this system with a 1070 Max Q on windows 10 it I cant get above 60??

I'm going to try other drivers and see if they work better
Have you tried outputting yet though? I get the same results until I begin outputting, even just to one 1080 display via HDMI.

Post Reply