Resolume 6 + Gtx1070

Post your questions here and we'll all try to help.
Kadete
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 125
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 13:04
Location: Lisbon, Portugal

Re: Resolume 6 + Gtx1070

Post by Kadete »

Zoltán wrote:
Kadete wrote:
Zoltán wrote:This windows update updated your nvidia driver too probably.
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=15105
There are any news about this? Will be fixed on the next update?
What do you mean?
We can't fix nvidia drivers.
Well then, the solution is to rollback to what version?

Also with driver invidia is 388.43
win 10 version 1709
Can't go thought 35 fps with 1 layer 720p :(
gtx 1060
Last edited by Kadete on Tue Dec 05, 2017 23:09, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Arvol
Knows Resolume better than the devs
Posts: 1335
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2015 17:36
Location: Oklahoma, USA

Re: Resolume 6 + Gtx1070

Post by Arvol »

I can post my current build if that helps you? it's not up to date, but its a stable version of the creators update (not the fall update). lmk

Kadete
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 125
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 13:04
Location: Lisbon, Portugal

Re: Resolume 6 + Gtx1070

Post by Kadete »

Arvol wrote:I can post my current build if that helps you? it's not up to date, but its a stable version of the creators update (not the fall update). lmk
yes please

Joris
Doesn't Know Jack about VJ'ing or Software Development and Mostly Just Gets Coffee for Everyone
Posts: 5185
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 11:38

Re: Resolume 6 + Gtx1070

Post by Joris »

I actually ordered myself a PCSpecialist laptop with a GTX1070 specifically to see what all the hullalbulloo with these drivers is all about.

User avatar
Arvol
Knows Resolume better than the devs
Posts: 1335
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2015 17:36
Location: Oklahoma, USA

Re: Resolume 6 + Gtx1070

Post by Arvol »

Windows 1703 Build 15063.608
http://www.catalog.update.microsoft.com ... =KB4038788

nVidia driver version: 385.69
http://www.nvidia.com/download/driverRe ... 3937/en-us

I'm running like a champ!
Hope this helps.

Joris, you should snag a Razer Blade if you get the urge ;) Highly recommended.
Only downside is 1 HDMI out, but I can get 2 more working with my TB3 port.
The touch screen was a game changer for me.
Pushes 100+fps even after being out in the 100 degree Texas heat and sun for 16 hours a day on a 3 day festival.
(All while I'm laughing at people putting their MBP's on top bags of ice to keep them cool :lol: )
https://www.razerzone.com/gaming-laptops/razer-blade

Kadete
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 125
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 13:04
Location: Lisbon, Portugal

Re: Resolume 6 + Gtx1070

Post by Kadete »

Well i'm a dump fuck, but i don't care to share.
Forgot that i had to disable "In-Game Overlay" (new laptop) and jumped from 35 to 105 fps and way more stable.
@LemmeLemme82 check if this is your problem too:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_cont ... sqZ67OIIVg
Joris wrote:I actually ordered myself a PCSpecialist laptop with a GTX1070 specifically to see what all the hullalbulloo with these drivers is all about.
I hope i din't influence you to do that :lol:

User avatar
SystemD
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 113
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 19:57
Location: Caen, France

Re: Resolume 6 + Gtx1070

Post by SystemD »

Try this :

phpBB [video]

LemmeLemme82
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Dec 03, 2017 22:03

Re: Resolume 6 + Gtx1070

Post by LemmeLemme82 »

i I watched the video and I tried....

BAAAAMMMMMM! 160 fps!!!!!! :-)

thank you all for the advice!!!!!!

i love resolume!!!!

User avatar
SystemD
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 113
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 19:57
Location: Caen, France

Re: Resolume 6 + Gtx1070

Post by SystemD »

;)

User avatar
rawdesigns
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 223
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2013 08:22
Location: Bellingham, WA. USA

Re: Resolume 6 + Gtx1070

Post by rawdesigns »

I updated to fall creators up and this did not seem to have an effect anymore with the slow frame rate WITH V SYNC OFF. Now with v sync off I get extreme screen taring but great FPS. It’s the exact opposite with v sync on. Is it windows 10? What driver are you using ?
Image

Post Reply