OSC to load or reload project

Post your questions here and we'll all try to help.
Post Reply
User avatar
rsodre
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 02:46
Location: São Paulo, Brazil

OSC to load or reload project

Post by rsodre »

Hi!

Is there any OSC message to reload the current project, or load it by name on Resolume 5?

I can't find a complete osc msg list, does it exist?

Many thanks,
Roger

User avatar
drazkers
Wants to marry Resolume, and Resolume said "yes!"
Posts: 968
Joined: Wed May 18, 2011 10:54
Location: Brady V up in Canada

Re: OSC to load or reload project

Post by drazkers »

There isn’t a osc command for that. If you click mapping ->osc you can click everything and see its syntax.

User avatar
rsodre
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 02:46
Location: São Paulo, Brazil

Re: OSC to load or reload project

Post by rsodre »

Well, I had to improvise.
My problem was that if my Syphon app crashes, Resolume won't connect to it again when my app restarts. Must be a problem on my server, because I can also see 2 servers on SimpleClient.
Since its an autonomous installation, it need to automatically restart on any problem, so I decided to restart Arena, adding it to my startup script...

Code: Select all

#!/bin/sh
sleep 5
while true
do
        if [ "`ps auxc | grep -o MyApp | wc -l`" -lt "1" ]; then
                echo "Restarting Arena..."
                killall -9 Arena
                sleep 2
                open /Applications/Resolume\ Arena\ 5.1.3/Arena.app
                sleep 10
                echo "Restarting MyApp..."
                open ~/Desktop/MyApp.app
        else
                echo "`date` MyApp OK"
        fi
        sleep 30
done

Post Reply