osc string broken with webcam

Post your questions here and we'll all try to help.
Post Reply
User avatar
SystemD
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 113
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 19:57
Location: Caen, France

osc string broken with webcam

Post by SystemD »

Sincethe last upgrade (6.0.7), osc parameters for m'y webcam are broken. Before, it was /composition/layers/x/clips/x/video/settings/gain and now it's just /gain.

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 4466
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: osc string broken with webcam

Post by Zoltán »

Are you sending or receiving from/to Resolume with this OSC addresses where this is broken?
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

User avatar
SystemD
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 113
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 19:57
Location: Caen, France

Re: osc string broken with webcam

Post by SystemD »

I'm sending data from max to resolume. if you edit osc shortcuts, this is visible when you select a parameter.

User avatar
SystemD
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 113
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 19:57
Location: Caen, France

Re: osc string broken with webcam

Post by SystemD »

I reboot my computer after the show and now everything works fine. Very strange....
The OSC string is correct now when i edit the shortcuts.
I don't understand

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 4466
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: osc string broken with webcam

Post by Zoltán »

Strange indeed.

Do you use a custom OSC preset, or the OSC output All setting?
Please attach the custom preset if you use one. (you may need to zip it.)
Thanks!
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

User avatar
SystemD
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 113
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 19:57
Location: Caen, France

Re: osc string broken with webcam

Post by SystemD »

I use the OSC output All settings, no custom OSC presets

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 4466
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: osc string broken with webcam

Post by Zoltán »

Ok, glad to hear it's back to normal.
We'll keep an eye on this.
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

Post Reply