BUG: Slice Tranforms

Post your questions here and we'll all try to help.
Post Reply
djrummer
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue May 02, 2017 17:07

BUG: Slice Tranforms

Post by djrummer »

adding slice transforms to comp layer.

Crashes adding a lumiverse.
Crashes adding three slice transforms.

sent many error reports today. :)

t13swift
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 154
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2015 14:00

Re: BUG: Slice Tranforms

Post by t13swift »

Perhaps I am not trying the same things - See screenshots, I did not get a crash with just slice transforms.
Attachments
Comp Slice Transform.jpg
Comp Slice Transform Lumiverse+Slices.jpg
Comp Slice Transform Lumiverse.jpg

djrummer
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue May 02, 2017 17:07

Re: BUG: Slice Tranforms

Post by djrummer »

my fixtures were too small. 1 px height. making them larger fixed it for now....

t13swift
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 154
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2015 14:00

Re: BUG: Slice Tranforms

Post by t13swift »

Steps to reproduce crash:
-Create New Comp
-Create New Advanced Output
-Add DMX fixture to Advanced output
-Add slice transform with dmx fixture as slice
-Set / drag slice (dmx fixture in advanced output) height to less than 1px
Crash

Also submitted a crash report using above steps.

Post Reply