Reopen Arena after exiting

Post your questions here and we'll all try to help.
Post Reply
User avatar
Bassindaniel
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2017 16:49

Reopen Arena after exiting

Post by Bassindaniel » Sun May 20, 2018 21:38

Hey guys.

Since I updated to Arena 6.0.7 i can't reopen Arena after exiting it.
(must log out \ restart my PC)

Using Windows 10, Dell xps 9550.

Any thoughts?

Daniel.

pfelberg
Wants to marry Resolume, and Resolume said "yes!"
Posts: 623
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2005 04:49
Location: Rio de Janeiro . Brazil

Re: Reopen Arena after exiting

Post by pfelberg » Sun May 20, 2018 23:05

Seems the same here.
I am also running a Dell (notebook) and Windows 10.

papikoms
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2017 23:39

Re: Reopen Arena after exiting

Post by papikoms » Sun May 20, 2018 23:11

You may need to go to task manager and end resolume program after exiting, then reopen application again. Think this is a bug. It doesn't exit properly sometimes.

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 3612
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: Reopen Arena after exiting

Post by Zoltán » Mon May 21, 2018 12:13

It's a bug.
Will be fixed in 6.0.8.
Until that you might need to use force quit to have Resolume exit.
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

pfelberg
Wants to marry Resolume, and Resolume said "yes!"
Posts: 623
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2005 04:49
Location: Rio de Janeiro . Brazil

Re: Reopen Arena after exiting

Post by pfelberg » Mon May 21, 2018 16:10

Zoltán wrote:It's a bug.
Will be fixed in 6.0.8.
Until that you might need to use force quit to have Resolume exit.
Resolume quits. It is not listed in Task Manager or running services. Yet, it will not start again.

User avatar
Bassindaniel
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2017 16:49

Re: Reopen Arena after exiting

Post by Bassindaniel » Tue May 22, 2018 01:12

pfelberg wrote:
Zoltán wrote:It's a bug.
Will be fixed in 6.0.8.
Until that you might need to use force quit to have Resolume exit.
Resolume quits. It is not listed in Task Manager or running services. Yet, it will not start again.

Same here

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 3612
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: Reopen Arena after exiting

Post by Zoltán » Tue May 22, 2018 08:40

The process should be there if you go into advanced view.
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

Post Reply