Page 1 of 2

OSC - Feedback problems

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 14:39
by rjap
Hello,
I´m using touchosc and i´m creating my personal patch based on Diego Battini greatest one.
I´m with Res. 6 and i´m converting all my buttons to OSC language.

However i have a problem with the names.
I try a label and put the osc code: /composition/layers/3/clips/1/name/ and /composition/layers/3/clips/1/name/?
and i already could get the name on tablet but just when the EDIT OSC on resolume is oppen and with OSC output enable to just a single clip. So, it´s a bit confuse and basicly my question is:
Wich code i should put on TouschOSC Editor on the label and if is needed do something on " EDIT OSC" on Resolume.
Captura de ecrã 2018-06-15, às 14.38.10.png
The attachment Captura de ecrã 2018-06-15, às 14.38.10.png is no longer available

Re: OSC - Feedback problems

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 15:12
by Oaktown
Take a look at this video I made a few month ago as I think it might answer your question:

phpBB [video]

Re: OSC - Feedback problems

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 16:17
by rjap
Oaktown wrote:
Fri Jun 15, 2018 15:12
Take a look at this video I made a few month ago as I think it might answer your question:

phpBB [video]
Thanks!
Unfortunately not. I´m trying have for example the name of the clip in one label on my tablet. For example i have one button to activate the clip and i have also a label where appears the name of these clip. Do you know witch osc code i should put in the label on TOUCHOSC EDITOR

Re: OSC - Feedback problems

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 16:58
by Oaktown
A label is a label and doesn't send OSC strings. Typically, what you would do is locate a label on top of a button so that you know what's what.

Are you trying to get the label populated with OSC information?

Re: OSC - Feedback problems

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 19:53
by rjap
Oaktown wrote:
Fri Jun 15, 2018 16:58
A label is a label and doesn't send OSC strings. Typically, what you would do is locate a label on top of a button so that you know what's what.

Are you trying to get the label populated with OSC information?
Yes, is that possible. If you use this viewtopic.php?t=13504 - there, the labels works. Each lable recieve and change the name to the name clip.

Maybe i´m not explain myself very well...

Re: OSC - Feedback problems

Posted: Tue Jun 26, 2018 16:30
by cvanhoose
rjap wrote:
Fri Jun 15, 2018 14:39
Hello,
I´m using touchosc and i´m creating my personal patch based on Diego Battini greatest one.
I´m with Res. 6 and i´m converting all my buttons to OSC language.

However i have a problem with the names.
I try a label and put the osc code: /composition/layers/3/clips/1/name/ and /composition/layers/3/clips/1/name/?
and i already could get the name on tablet but just when the EDIT OSC on resolume is oppen and with OSC output enable to just a single clip. So, it´s a bit confuse and basicly my question is:
Wich code i should put on TouschOSC Editor on the label and if is needed do something on " EDIT OSC" on Resolume.

Captura de ecrã 2018-06-15, às 14.38.52.pngCaptura de ecrã 2018-06-15, às 14.38.10.png
I am having the same issue. The name only sends to the tablet when the osc Edit function is open on R6. Once you close it and trigger the clip, the name on the tablet changes to a numeric value.
Have you found a fix for this yet?

Re: OSC - Feedback problems

Posted: Fri Jun 29, 2018 16:40
by cvanhoose
Any update on this? I am having the issue from the layer names as well.

Re: OSC - Feedback problems

Posted: Sat Jun 30, 2018 09:47
by Zoltán
Resolume shouldn't send numbers instead of names.
Are you using the OSC output all preset in Resolume or do you have a custom one?
Could you share the touchOSC preset you use so we can take a look?
Thanks!

Re: OSC - Feedback problems

Posted: Sat Jun 30, 2018 23:41
by cvanhoose
Zoltán wrote:
Sat Jun 30, 2018 09:47
Resolume shouldn't send numbers instead of names.
Are you using the OSC output all preset in Resolume or do you have a custom one?
Could you share the touchOSC preset you use so we can take a look?
Thanks!
Yes I am using the OSC output all preset and also tried to set a custom out with /composition/layers/3/clips/1/name
Same result on both methods.
I sent you a PM with the file link.

Re: OSC - Feedback problems

Posted: Sat Jun 30, 2018 23:55
by cvanhoose
My address is linked to the text fields on top of the buttons. Layer and Clip

Thanks in advance,
Chris
Screen Shot 2018-06-30 at 6.55.47 PM.png