Page 1 of 1

Trouble with AJA Kona HDMI Card

Posted: Fri Nov 23, 2018 18:02
by apla1297
Has anyone else tried the AJA Kona HDMI card? The one linked below to be exact.

https://www.aja.com/products/kona-hdmi

I just installed one and while it seems to be working great in the AJA control panel it is not showing up at all in Resolume. I am using Res 6.1.1. Any and all help would be appreciated.

Some side notes
- I made sure all other AJA software was closed before opening Resolume.
- I am on the latest AJA firmware.
- There is also an AJA SDI capture card in the machine that shows up just fine is Resolume.
- This is a windows 10 build.

Re: Trouble with AJA Kona HDMI Card

Posted: Tue Jan 29, 2019 03:11
by Vjcheshire
I just got a new machine up and running with this card and I cannot see it in the sources for Resolume...

Resolume 6.1.2 with windows 10. Same issue, shows in aja with a capture, doesn't show in Res.

Re: Trouble with AJA Kona HDMI Card

Posted: Wed Jan 30, 2019 12:19
by Zoltán
Looks like this is a fairly new card, and not supported in Resolume yet.
We'll look into it.

Re: Trouble with AJA Kona HDMI Card

Posted: Thu Mar 28, 2019 21:33
by Vjcheshire
Bump. Hoping to get support for this card eventually. If not is there any similar card to this that does have support?

Re: Trouble with AJA Kona HDMI Card

Posted: Fri Mar 29, 2019 13:41
by Zoltán
Vjcheshire wrote:
Thu Mar 28, 2019 21:33
Bump. Hoping to get support for this card eventually.
We're working on it.
Vjcheshire wrote:
Thu Mar 28, 2019 21:33
If not is there any similar card to this that does have support?
The Decklink quad HDMI should offer the same inputs and should work with Resolume: https://www.blackmagicdesign.com/produc ... s/W-DLK-36

Re: Trouble with AJA Kona HDMI Card

Posted: Fri Mar 29, 2019 22:10
by Vjcheshire
Thanks for the update. Just debating on whether to return this card or not and snag another one. I primarily deal with HDMI inputs and this one seemed to be the best for its price and availability.

Unfortunately the BM card is on pre-order. May just order a hardware mixer for upcoming shows and go the USB capture with 1 4k input for now.

Re: Trouble with AJA Kona HDMI Card

Posted: Sun Mar 08, 2020 13:47
by DanielTan
Zoltán wrote:
Fri Mar 29, 2019 13:41
Vjcheshire wrote:
Thu Mar 28, 2019 21:33
Bump. Hoping to get support for this card eventually.
We're working on it.
Vjcheshire wrote:
Thu Mar 28, 2019 21:33
If not is there any similar card to this that does have support?
The Decklink quad HDMI should offer the same inputs and should work with Resolume: https://www.blackmagicdesign.com/produc ... s/W-DLK-36
Hi,
Is Arena 7 already support AJA Kona 4 HDMI?
Any issue with Blackmagic Decklink Quad HDMI?
Which card do you prefer?

Re: Trouble with AJA Kona HDMI Card

Posted: Tue Mar 24, 2020 21:27
by ChrisVids
DanielTan wrote:
Sun Mar 08, 2020 13:47
Hi,
Is Arena 7 already support AJA Kona 4 HDMI?
Any issue with Blackmagic Decklink Quad HDMI?
Which card do you prefer?
The DeckLink Quad HDMI Recorder should work with Resolume the same way as the other DeckLink-cards!