DXV3 plugins for Adobe doing weird things

Post your questions here and we'll all try to help.
Post Reply
User avatar
gpvillamil
Is seriously in love with Resolume. Met the parents and everything
Posts: 498
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 03:33
Location: San Francisco, California

DXV3 plugins for Adobe doing weird things

Post by gpvillamil » Mon Mar 11, 2019 22:27

I noticed something very strange. Ever since installing DXV3 codec, my media type info in After Effects 2019 is a little strange:
Screen Shot 2019-03-11 at 2.23.23 PM.png
Note how the media type is "DXV3MediaCoreImport". It used to be "Quicktime".

Everything still works, but it just seems really strange to me.

User avatar
bart
Team Resolume
Posts: 2090
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2004 10:01
Location: Resolume HQ

Re: DXV3 plugins for Adobe doing weird things

Post by bart » Tue Mar 12, 2019 08:50

Yes we noticed this as well but have not been able to fix it. Luckily nothing is really broken, is just displays the Type wrong. It's on our todo...

User avatar
gpvillamil
Is seriously in love with Resolume. Met the parents and everything
Posts: 498
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 03:33
Location: San Francisco, California

Re: DXV3 plugins for Adobe doing weird things

Post by gpvillamil » Tue Mar 12, 2019 22:11

It also shows MP4 as AVI which is somewhat odd. Could be an Adobe bug?

Post Reply