Link iPhone directly to Resolume with minimal lag and no wifi

Post your questions here and we'll all try to help.
Post Reply
saaaaraaaaah
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 04, 2019 18:47

Link iPhone directly to Resolume with minimal lag and no wifi

Post by saaaaraaaaah »

Hi,

I'd like to connect my iPhone to Resolume to live stream, however, I'm having issues with the amount of lag when using AirBeam, which means this isn't a suitable solution for me. I also play at venues where the wifi connection isn't usually great, so I couldn't rely on anything needing wifi for a show.

Is there a cheap wired way to connect my iPhone to Resolume? I'm aware that Blackmagic could do this, but that is out of my budget at the moment.

I've searched this forum and others and haven't found any solutions. Surely it can't be impossible!

Any help or suggestions would be really appreciated.

Cheers
Sarah

User avatar
cosmowe
Knows Resolume better than the devs
Posts: 1323
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 10:27
Location: cologne // germany

Re: Link iPhone directly to Resolume with minimal lag and no wifi

Post by cosmowe »

Hi Sarah
so...how big is your budget?

Best wishes
cosmowe
w10 || Schenker U506 || lemur || kp3 || pulse || leap motion || magewell capture dongle

User avatar
cosmowe
Knows Resolume better than the devs
Posts: 1323
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 10:27
Location: cologne // germany

Re: Link iPhone directly to Resolume with minimal lag and no wifi

Post by cosmowe »

...today just arrived a capture dongle from Elgato on my test-bench.

Elgato Cam Link 4K around 125,00€

I used a USB-C to HDMI Dongle to capture an iPad Pro Screen. Works flawless.
And yes you'll get some frames delay. To much for lip-sync... but the fastest you can get with Resolume.

Best wishes
cosmowe
w10 || Schenker U506 || lemur || kp3 || pulse || leap motion || magewell capture dongle

Post Reply