Issue transfer from Avenue 6 to Avenue 7

Post your questions here and we'll all try to help.
Post Reply
Piotrus04
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2017 12:05

Issue transfer from Avenue 6 to Avenue 7

Post by Piotrus04 »

Hi all,
i tried importing my version 6.1.3 compositions to Avenue 7 demo version.
I have 31 columns in one deck.

When i use the function in the menu to import avenue 6 compositions,
i can only see 8 columns no more.

I read in a text editor the .avc renamed as .xml,
and i can see that the compositions file contains effectively 31 columns...

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>

<Composition name="Composition" uniqueId="1499333061498" numDecks="2" currentDeckIndex="0"
numLayers="5" numColumns="31" compositionIsRelative="0">
<versionInfo name="Resolume Arena" majorVersion="7" minorVersion="0" microVersion="4"
revision="66319"/>

somebody knows how to solve this main issue ?

all the best

pierre

User avatar
Arvol
Knows Resolume better than the devs
Posts: 1240
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2015 17:36
Location: Oklahoma, USA

Re: Issue transfer from Avenue 6 to Avenue 7

Post by Arvol »

In the XML, are all of your uniqueID's unique?
Going from Arena 6 to 7 worked great for me.
Personally, anytime a Major release is pushed out, that is the time of year when I rebuild my comps from scratch. Especially when my original comp is over a year old. Gives me the time to re think my strategy and learn the new features. Might be a good idea for you too if you have the time?

Piotrus04
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2017 12:05

Re: Issue transfer from Avenue 6 to Avenue 7

Post by Piotrus04 »

Great ! really, thanks for the advice.

For Avenue 7, i rewrote all my ffgl plugins for 64 bits in xcode.

And yes, you're right, i did a mistake, and one of my plugins had the same uniqueid than another.

it is working well now. I retrieve all the columns of my compositions.

thanks

User avatar
Arvol
Knows Resolume better than the devs
Posts: 1240
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2015 17:36
Location: Oklahoma, USA

Re: Issue transfer from Avenue 6 to Avenue 7

Post by Arvol »

Good catch :)

What plugins have you made? Just for OSX?

Online
Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 4481
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: Issue transfer from Avenue 6 to Avenue 7

Post by Zoltán »

Piotrus04 wrote:
Tue Nov 19, 2019 23:08
When i use the function in the menu to import avenue 6 compositions,
i can only see 8 columns no more.
This is a bug in 7.0.4. Will be fixed in 7.0.5, or you can use 7.0.3 meanwhile.
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=19205
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

Piotrus04
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2017 12:05

Re: Issue transfer from Avenue 6 to Avenue 7

Post by Piotrus04 »

Thank you very much.
In my case, the problem came from the double uniqueid used in two different custom plugins.
during the composition being opened, it seemed that avenue stop the "open process" when first occurence of another plugin with same uniqueid appeared.

thanks

Piotrus04
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2017 12:05

Re: Issue transfer from Avenue 6 to Avenue 7

Post by Piotrus04 »

Arvol wrote:
Wed Nov 20, 2019 06:58
Good catch :)

What plugins have you made? Just for OSX?
I made a serie of plugins, quite simple, 2d transform, smoothers and particles customized for my needs in visualsystem.org, yes just os x

User avatar
Arvol
Knows Resolume better than the devs
Posts: 1240
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2015 17:36
Location: Oklahoma, USA

Re: Issue transfer from Avenue 6 to Avenue 7

Post by Arvol »

Nice! Thanks for sharing :)
Unfortunately I only use PC these days lol

Post Reply