Audio React

Post your questions here and we'll all try to help.
Post Reply
User avatar
exoplanet
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2011 11:17
Location: PARIS

Audio React

Post by exoplanet »

Hello to the community,
So far I have never used audio in Resolum.
I wish I could use an audio source as quicktime to be able to do audio reaction on my clips.
I cannot find the correct entry in the preferences.
Thanks for your feedback

User avatar
Arvol
Knows Resolume better than the devs
Posts: 1726
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2015 17:36
Location: Oklahoma, USA

Re: Audio React

Post by Arvol »

If you load the clip into Resolume, you can then add FX and such to animate it using the following steps:

https://resolume.com/support/en/paramet ... rgroup-fft

User avatar
exoplanet
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2011 11:17
Location: PARIS

Re: Audio React

Post by exoplanet »

Hello Arvol,

First of all thank you for your return

I already know how to use an audio clip imported in Resolume (in wav format) to animate my effects.
What i want, is to be able to do it from a player (like VLC or Quicktime) with playlists.

there is not a siphon for audio or an other solution ?

User avatar
Arvol
Knows Resolume better than the devs
Posts: 1726
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2015 17:36
Location: Oklahoma, USA

Re: Audio React

Post by Arvol »

If you want to run external audio, then you will need an audio loopback device for your machine (free versions are out there) and then use "External FFT" to animate your visuals.

User avatar
exoplanet
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2011 11:17
Location: PARIS

Re: Audio React

Post by exoplanet »

thanks for your return
For those who are interested I managed the manipulation with the help of the Soundflower application.
It works perfectly!

https://www.mac4ever.com/dossiers/81483 ... on-sur-mac

Post Reply