Page 1 of 1

Bug: Scroll Layers and Clips into view

Posted: Thu Oct 21, 2021 18:06
by RickW
The option "Scroll Layers and Clips info view" does not scroll to layers and clips that are selected via OSC. For example: When the OSC command "/composition/layers/1/clips/1/selected 1" is sent to Resolume, it does select the appropriate clip, but Resolume does not scroll to the position.

See example here where I scroll off screen via OSC:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bkQDVHXCxcs

Re: Bug: Scroll Layers and Clips into view

Posted: Fri Oct 22, 2021 18:23
by hepi.yellow
While we're at it,

Aside from fixing this,
I think there should also be an OSC address for controlling the scroll offset directly.

Something like:

Code: Select all

/composition/scroll/layeroffset

Code: Select all

/composition/scroll/clipoffset
The use-case I am thinking of is when I have many clips in one layer, and I want to navigate them by "pagination" (jumping 10 or 20 clips right or left).
(Decks are not a viable alternative for this, they are something else)

Re: Bug: Scroll Layers and Clips into view

Posted: Fri Oct 22, 2021 19:26
by Arvol
/application/ui/clipsscrollhorizontal

/application/ui/clipsscrollvertical

Both are a 0-1 Float so build your buttons to increment by .1 or whatever you like :)

Re: Bug: Scroll Layers and Clips into view

Posted: Sat Oct 23, 2021 03:13
by RickW
That doesn't work because the value and position is variable based on the number of columns in the deck. A incremental value of '0.1' will not produce consistent scroll behavior.

Re: Bug: Scroll Layers and Clips into view

Posted: Sat Oct 23, 2021 03:37
by Arvol
10 layers in deck
.1 moves the slider over 10%

100 layers in deck
.1 moves the slider over 10%

So if you need it to scale based upon your deck length then you'll need additional logic to determine the length of the decks, then figure out how much you want it to moved and then plug that into a formula that will scale based upon how many columns you have so that it will always be the same amount moved. You'll need to use the "?" OSC query to help with this.

It can be done, just isn't going to be out of the box.

Re: Bug: Scroll Layers and Clips into view

Posted: Sat Oct 23, 2021 14:56
by RickW
Arvol wrote: Sat Oct 23, 2021 03:37
It can be done, just isn't going to be out of the box.
This is currently my scoped work around, but having Resolume obey the set preferences when using OSC seems like the proper solution.

Re: Bug: Scroll Layers and Clips into view

Posted: Sat Oct 23, 2021 18:57
by Arvol
Another thing I thought of this morning was to find your deck with the most columns, and at the end, create a new column and add a Blank source to it, then make that source persistent. this way your scroll rate will be the same throughout all of your decks, but that also means you will have a bunch of empty columns on some of your other decks.