Step Sequencer for Resolume Avenue and Arena 6 - Max patch

Post your questions here and we'll all try to help.
zuvassin
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 11:23

Re: Step Sequencer for Resolume Avenue - Max patch

Post by zuvassin » Wed Feb 24, 2010 13:52

Yes it is....
But what for???
What do U need???

Mudo
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2008 14:42

Re: Step Sequencer for Resolume Avenue - Max patch

Post by Mudo » Mon Mar 22, 2010 01:27

...

To use with monome and ms pinky!

;)


...

DAS BEN
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 152
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 12:51
Location: Berlin

Re: Step Sequencer for Resolume Avenue - Max patch

Post by DAS BEN » Fri Aug 27, 2010 18:28

hi
i dont get it working.
maybe because of the host adress ?
my computer receives the ip adress automatically from the router. what to do.
and do i have to buy max ?

thanks ben

User avatar
Tschoepler
Is seriously in love with Resolume. Met the parents and everything
Posts: 467
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2009 04:26

Re: Step Sequencer for Resolume Avenue - Max patch

Post by Tschoepler » Fri Aug 27, 2010 18:35

DAS BEN wrote:hi
i dont get it working.
maybe because of the host adress ?
my computer receives the ip adress automatically from the router. what to do.
and do i have to buy max ?

thanks ben
no you dont have to buy MAX. MAX Runtime can be downloaded at cycling74.com for free. It's like with FlashPlayer and Flash.
As long as both apps (MAX and Avenue) run on the same system keep the ip 127.0.0.1 That's like telling the application: "hey we don't send data outside to the router/internet/ethernet/or what not, but we send it to another app (Avenue in this case) on the same computer.
████▀ ▄█ tschoepler.net █████ zweifarbton.net █▄ ▀████

fringe
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Oct 24, 2010 10:38

Re: Step Sequencer for Resolume Avenue - Max patch

Post by fringe » Sun Oct 24, 2010 10:44

Hi!

I'm using step sequence, but the video starts very quickly. is there a way to start a video, and make it last for its entire length, when he finished another? I can not find any command that allows me to do

User avatar
Tschoepler
Is seriously in love with Resolume. Met the parents and everything
Posts: 467
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2009 04:26

Re: Step Sequencer for Resolume Avenue - Max patch

Post by Tschoepler » Sun Oct 24, 2010 12:55

the purpose of a step sequencer is a different one. anyway, it is possible. but you would have to parse the length of the clips to the sequencer. and that means writing a new patch. I don't have the time for this but if you find a max-coder he could use my xml-parser from the compEditor patch.
████▀ ▄█ tschoepler.net █████ zweifarbton.net █▄ ▀████

zuvassin
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 11:23

Re: Step Sequencer for Resolume Avenue - Max patch

Post by zuvassin » Tue Nov 02, 2010 16:50

Still using this sequencer???

Cause I made a lot of modification on it....

including a bpm time switcher.... :-)

A midi recording sequence....

and midi routing....

interested??? let me know....

User avatar
SystemD
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 111
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 19:57
Location: Caen, France

Re: Step Sequencer for Resolume Avenue - Max patch

Post by SystemD » Wed Nov 03, 2010 09:40

zuvassin wrote:Still using this sequencer???

Cause I made a lot of modification on it....

including a bpm time switcher.... :-)

A midi recording sequence....

and midi routing....

interested??? let me know....
Yes, of course, :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

zuvassin
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 11:23

Re: Step Sequencer for Resolume Avenue - Max patch

Post by zuvassin » Sun Dec 05, 2010 20:44

Salut Les normands.... Bon et bien, je regardais votre demande...
donc voila la nouvelle version que j'utilise en soirée...

Le bpm time switcher est encore au stade Alpha.... cest une demande d'un pote Vj....

Perso j voyais vos installs sur le myspace... Chapeau les projets....

ON est presque voisins.... ( Maine et loire) donc si vous souhaitez un coup de main....

Cordialement

Delavaud Emeric
Aka Zuv (Zuvassin)
Attachments
Zuv Sequencer.zip
(81.47 KiB) Downloaded 569 times

User avatar
SystemD
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 111
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 19:57
Location: Caen, France

Re: Step Sequencer for Resolume Avenue - Max patch

Post by SystemD » Mon Dec 06, 2010 09:23

Super !

je m'en vais essayer cela de suite

Merci et à bientot voisin ;)

Post Reply