Bounce mode pauses at end of clip, plz fix.

Post your questions here and we'll all try to help.
Post Reply
grif
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2011 02:10

Bounce mode pauses at end of clip, plz fix.

Post by grif » Fri Nov 04, 2011 04:39

Hi, i have a loop i am playing in bounce mode and when it gets to the end of the clip it pauses for a quarter second or so before playing in reverse, but this doesnt happen when it reaches the beginning and plays to the end. This is using the dxv codec, with only the one video playing.

User avatar
cosmowe
Knows Resolume better than the devs
Posts: 1276
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 10:27
Location: cologne // germany

Re: Bounce mode pauses at end of clip, plz fix.

Post by cosmowe » Fri Nov 04, 2011 10:28

Do you only have problems with one singel clip?
If yes, can you upload the clip..so we can check it for you?

greetz
cosmowe
w10 || Schenker U506 || lemur || kp3 || pulse || leap motion || magewell capture dongle

grif
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2011 02:10

Re: Bounce mode pauses at end of clip, plz fix.

Post by grif » Sat Nov 05, 2011 01:44

no its with all clips. Make a short loop that plays forward and backwards and play it normally, then make one thats just plays forwards and use bounce and you'll see what im talking about.

User avatar
cosmowe
Knows Resolume better than the devs
Posts: 1276
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 10:27
Location: cologne // germany

Re: Bounce mode pauses at end of clip, plz fix.

Post by cosmowe » Sun Nov 06, 2011 17:46

Ahhh...you're right! Same here! Thats a Bug :-)
w10 || Schenker U506 || lemur || kp3 || pulse || leap motion || magewell capture dongle

Joris
Doesn't Know Jack about VJ'ing or Software Development and Mostly Just Gets Coffee for Everyone
Posts: 5180
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 11:38

Re: Bounce mode pauses at end of clip, plz fix.

Post by Joris » Sun Nov 06, 2011 18:11

Hmmm. I don't see it. I made a one second clip of a bar moving right, and a two second clip of a bar moving right and left. When triggering both of them at the same time, I can see a slight difference, but they stay perfectly in sync. Nothing like the quarter second delay you mention.

We'd love to fix it, but can you then show a screen record of what's going on? We need to see it before we can kill it ;)

User avatar
cosmowe
Knows Resolume better than the devs
Posts: 1276
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 10:27
Location: cologne // germany

Re: Bounce mode pauses at end of clip, plz fix.

Post by cosmowe » Sun Nov 06, 2011 20:30

Yes...in deed..its not a quarter second at all... I would guess is a frame or two.
I compared it with the last released version of Avenue...and there its seamless.

greetz!
w10 || Schenker U506 || lemur || kp3 || pulse || leap motion || magewell capture dongle

Joris
Doesn't Know Jack about VJ'ing or Software Development and Mostly Just Gets Coffee for Everyone
Posts: 5180
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 11:38

Re: Bounce mode pauses at end of clip, plz fix.

Post by Joris » Mon Nov 07, 2011 15:45

Hey guys

I just tested this in R3, and there I'm actually seeing the opposite of the behaviour you describe, with the bounced clip being consistently faster.

But in R4, a 25frame clip in bounce mode, plays exactly in sync with a 50 frame clip in normal playback. It could be that my clip making skills or my math is off, so please send us your clips if you have different results.

Joris

User avatar
cosmowe
Knows Resolume better than the devs
Posts: 1276
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 10:27
Location: cologne // germany

Re: Bounce mode pauses at end of clip, plz fix.

Post by cosmowe » Mon Nov 07, 2011 16:00

Hi Joris,
nothing is unsync here! The only thing I see is that in R4 it takes one or two frames of time to bounce the clip backwards.

Anyway.. I'll send u a clip.


Greetz!
cosmowe
w10 || Schenker U506 || lemur || kp3 || pulse || leap motion || magewell capture dongle

Post Reply