Promblem with win7 64 bit

Post your questions here and we'll all try to help.
Post Reply
Remygaj
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2012 11:43

Promblem with win7 64 bit

Post by Remygaj » Tue Feb 21, 2012 12:17

Hi, I have a problem with Resolume Avenue 3. I bought a new Dell XPS i7, 16GB RAM, 3Gb GeForse GT555M,
Win7 64 bit. and he does not play a file I needed, although an old computer everything was fine. Is it missing the drivers or what .. ??????

User avatar
VJair
Wants to marry Resolume, and Resolume said "yes!"
Posts: 609
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2005 21:23
Location: Kent - UK

Re: Promblem with win7 64 bit

Post by VJair » Tue Feb 21, 2012 12:59

i use avenue on win 7 64 bit - it works fine.

what type of file are you trying to play?
have you installed quicktime?

Remygaj
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2012 11:43

Re: Promblem with win7 64 bit

Post by Remygaj » Tue Feb 21, 2012 13:04

An old PC with 32bit win7 works great, video avi. There is no Quicktime

User avatar
VJair
Wants to marry Resolume, and Resolume said "yes!"
Posts: 609
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2005 21:23
Location: Kent - UK

Re: Promblem with win7 64 bit

Post by VJair » Tue Feb 21, 2012 13:22

what type of avi?

avenue reccomends dxv quicktime for optimum performance.

Remygaj
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2012 11:43

Re: Promblem with win7 64 bit

Post by Remygaj » Tue Feb 21, 2012 15:51

okay, installed ffdshow and everything works fine :) ;)

Post Reply