How to flash in a clip

Post your questions here and we'll all try to help.
Post Reply
sakuro
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2012 14:54

How to flash in a clip

Post by sakuro » Fri Apr 27, 2012 20:20

Hello,

how can i flash in a clip over an other clip.
Like the top layer clip quickly turns on and off.
I want to control the frequenz with a slider.

The opacity slider seems to slow?

Rene
Is seriously in love with Resolume. Met the parents and everything
Posts: 388
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2007 11:53
Location: Vienna, Austria

Re: How to flash in a clip

Post by Rene » Sat Apr 28, 2012 09:23

3 options (at least):
  • You can use the "TimeSwitcher" transition --> opacity slider becomes frequency control. Check the R4 manual for more details
  • Turn the top layer 100% on, apply a strobe fx on the clip or layer (e.g. "Strobe", "FrMultiStrobe")
  • Map a keyboard key or MIDI note to the opacity slider to manually toggle between on/off

gsbe
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2011 20:05
Location: Southwest VA

Re: How to flash in a clip

Post by gsbe » Sat Apr 28, 2012 17:54

Cool ideas, Rene. Thanks
Rene wrote:3 options (at least):
  • You can use the "TimeSwitcher" transition --> opacity slider becomes frequency control. Check the R4 manual for more details
  • Turn the top layer 100% on, apply a strobe fx on the clip or layer (e.g. "Strobe", "FrMultiStrobe")
  • Map a keyboard key or MIDI note to the opacity slider to manually toggle between on/off

Post Reply