Go-Pro Hero 3 Black ed./ live stream vid/Resolume

FFGL, OSC, GLSL. If you like abbreviations, this is the forum for you
j4s0n.c
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 06:51

Re: Go-Pro Hero 3 Black ed./ live stream vid/Resolume

Post by j4s0n.c » Mon Jan 28, 2013 19:08

DirtySoap wrote:If you want a wireles setup from a camera you can use an Iphone (or multiple) and airbeam. It supports Syphon and has verry little latency. this you can use as a source. Mac only.
...or, Mobiola Web Camera for iOS device + free PC/MAC receiver/recorder application. Turns iPhone/Pod into WiFi cam. Feed can be recorded directly on computer while also being used as a source in Resolume.

stunami
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2013 23:44

Re: Go-Pro Hero 3 Black ed./ live stream vid/Resolume

Post by stunami » Thu May 01, 2014 03:35

I've see a very smooth stream from this tutorial that opens the WIFI location in Quicktime player instead of VLC. Now it may bot be 1080p but I mix live at 720p. So how could we get the Quicktime stream to show up in Resolume Sources? As long as we can get 18-25 frames per second it would work for my needs.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WqEzyWMFQtg

Resolume 4+ Supports Syphon
ENABLE Syphon in your preferences.

After more research I found this thread
http://v002.info/forums/topic/syphon-qt ... am-inputs/

There is another app that converts SLR cameras into live USB cameras.
Syphon Live Cam
https://github.com/v002/v002-Camera-Live

roobsdubs
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Aug 28, 2015 17:15

Re: Go-Pro Hero 3 Black ed./ live stream vid/Resolume

Post by roobsdubs » Sun Aug 30, 2015 23:36

I want to do this but with my 60d, where can I find a tutorial to add a video stream to my resolume project

alfaleader
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 63
Joined: Sat Jul 24, 2010 17:48

Re: Go-Pro Hero 3 Black ed./ live stream vid/Resolume

Post by alfaleader » Tue Nov 17, 2015 19:46

Gopro through wifi stream is worthless and unusable. Tried it with a 4 black, but resolution is very very low and latency too high to be any good.

A better option is to use an android phone with the app IP webcam. There is a syphon app for ip camera's.

erc
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2015 13:48

Re: Go-Pro Hero 3 Black ed./ live stream vid/Resolume

Post by erc » Wed Jan 20, 2016 22:11

alfaleader wrote:Gopro through wifi stream is worthless and unusable. Tried it with a 4 black, but resolution is very very low and latency too high to be any good.

A better option is to use an android phone with the app IP webcam. There is a syphon app for ip camera's.
Hi, may I ask how you did that, I just can't get my Hero 4 Black to stream video over wifi to my mac ....

Post Reply