Page 1 of 1

TouchOSC Resolume Template (Updated)

Posted: Thu May 26, 2016 20:42
by diegobattini
Hi, this is my first template for Resolume.
It has been designed for iPad.

Hope you like it.

UPDATE!!!
Version 1_2
Minor bug fixes con column buttons
Resolume (by Diego Battini v1_2).touchosc.zip
(5.21 KiB) Downloaded 2928 times
Screen Shot 2016-05-26 at 14.53.26.png
-10 buttons for COLUMNS
-3 layers with 10 clips
---small buttons with numbers are "preview clip" and shows the name of the clips loaded
-LAYERS
---X clears clips from layer
---B bypass
---S solo
---RESET for layers 2 and 3 moves fader to 50%
---OPACITY FADER
---RESET for layer 1 moves fader to 100%
---T FADER
------Transition time
---A & B assign layers for crossfader
-DASHBOARD
---ADD SUBSTRACT RGB & EXPOSURE (you have to add this FXs to Composition and link them)
---SMALL BUTTONS reset values to 50%
-RESYNC
-PAUSE
-CROSSFADER
Screen Shot 2016-05-26 at 14.53.40.png
-FADERS
---OPACITY
------Button moves fader to 100%
---SCALE
------Button moves fader to 100%
---POSITION
------Button moves fader to 0
---ROTATION
------Button moves fader to 0
---ANCHOR POINTS
------Button moves fader to 0
-DASHBOARD LINKS 1 to 4
----Buttons moves faders to center
-TIMELINE
-BPM SYNC
-SCRATCH
---Buttons on each side plays backward and forward
-SPEED
---Button moves fader to 1.00
Screen Shot 2016-05-26 at 16.15.28.png
-FADERS
---OPACITY
------Button moves fader to 100%
---SCALE
------Button moves fader to 100%
---POSITION
------Button moves fader to 0
---ROTATION
------Button moves fader to 0
---ANCHOR POINTS
------Button moves fader to 0
-DASHBOARD LINKS 1 to 4
----Buttons moves faders to center
-3 BUTTONS FOR LAYERS
---Labels at the bottom gets the name of each layer

Re: TouchOSC Resolume Template

Posted: Fri May 27, 2016 06:26
by chindogu
Gracias por compartirlo :geek:

Re: TouchOSC Resolume Template (Updated)

Posted: Mon May 30, 2016 13:10
by francoe
Many thanks, Diego. :D

Re: TouchOSC Resolume Template (Updated)

Posted: Mon Dec 04, 2017 23:39
by tagtag22
Hey,

I have this layout loaded to my phone from OSC editor, OSC signal is being read by Arena when I use the controls, buy nothing has mapped. For instance for the cross fader i'm getting a time stamp, address of '/composition/cross/values' type tag of F and value floats.



Am I missing something here? :?

Re: TouchOSC Resolume Template (Updated)

Posted: Mon Dec 04, 2017 23:53
by Zoltán
tagtag22 wrote:Hey,
I have this layout loaded to my phone from OSC editor, OSC signal is being read by Arena when I use the controls, buy nothing has mapped. For instance for the cross fader i'm getting a time stamp, address of '/composition/cross/values' type tag of F and value floats.
Am I missing something here? :?
Judging from the original post date, this template won't work with Resolume 6.

Re: TouchOSC Resolume Template (Updated) - some OSC Adresses do not work

Posted: Fri Aug 23, 2019 15:36
by thomgee
I try to convert the Template from DiegoBattini in to Resolume 7
Work in progress, most of the Adresses work, but
  • /composition/selectedclip/video/effects/transform/positionx
  • /composition/selectedclip/video/effects/transform/positiony
  • /composition/selectedclip/video/effects/transform/rotationx
  • /composition/selectedclip/video/effects/transform/rotationy
  • /composition/selectedclip/video/effects/transform/rotationz
  • /composition/selectedclip/video/effects/transform/anchorx
  • /composition/selectedclip/video/effects/transform/anchory
  • /composition/selectedclip/video/effects/transform/anchorz
Does one have the same probs?
It is not a matter of sliderojects, as i tries working ones with those adresses, same problem.
maybe resolume (arena) filters some?

I always monitor in resolume the osc output... only values without address are received

If i am in the wrong topic, let me know

Re: TouchOSC Resolume Template (Updated)

Posted: Fri Aug 23, 2019 16:02
by thomgee
Zoltán wrote:
Thu Feb 22, 2018 11:34
Vjcheshire wrote:Interesting the address is sending out blank. Odd.
Could be too long for touchOSC to handle.
There was an issue like this in another thread.
I found this in an other thread... Is this already prooved? is it to long for touchOSC?
Is it possible to make a short-address or such :-) ?

Re: TouchOSC Resolume Template (Updated)

Posted: Fri Aug 23, 2019 16:41
by Zoltán
thomgee wrote:
Fri Aug 23, 2019 16:02
I found this in an other thread... Is this already prooved?
yes: viewtopic.php?f=12&t=15555&hilit=Could+ ... =20#p66095

Shorter addresses are not available I'm afraid.