Error using gl_FragCoord in FFGL

FFGL, OSC, GLSL. If you like abbreviations, this is the forum for you
Post Reply
User avatar
tobetchi
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2018 04:24

Error using gl_FragCoord in FFGL

Post by tobetchi »

FFGL plugin using gl_FragCoord load failed on Resolume 6.
For instance, Based on AddSubtract (FFGL example of Resolume), rewrite it for the following.

Code: Select all

static const std::string fragmentShaderCode = STRINGIFY(
uniform sampler2D inputTexture;
uniform vec3 brightness;
void main()
{
    vac2 p = gl_FragCoord.xy;
    gl_FragColor = texture2D(inputTexture, gl_TexCoord[0].st);
}
);
Resolume's AddSubtract example
https://github.com/resolume/ffgl/tree/m ... ddSubtract

User avatar
tobetchi
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2018 04:24

Re: Error using gl_FragCoord in FFGL

Post by tobetchi »

Sorry for my typo.
I'll be looking good lint tool for glsl.

User avatar
francoe
Is seriously in love with Resolume. Met the parents and everything
Posts: 378
Joined: Thu Nov 27, 2008 23:30

Re: Error using gl_FragCoord in FFGL

Post by francoe »

So, you're looking for a tool to fix the vac2 mistake?

Joris
Doesn't Know Jack about VJ'ing or Software Development and Mostly Just Gets Coffee for Everyone
Posts: 5185
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 11:38

Re: Error using gl_FragCoord in FFGL

Post by Joris »

What about a tool that tells you p is unused and unneeded? ;)

Post Reply