Page 1 of 1

Set default parameter values for source plugin

Posted: Thu Dec 30, 2010 00:11
by marcusren
I'm trying create a set of FreeFrame source plugins using OpenFrameworks and ofxFFGL and I've been trying to figure out if it is possible to set default values for parameters shared between the host and the plugin. At the moment, it looks like Resolume automatically chooses default values for my plugin parameters when the plugin is first loaded. However, these values do not represent what I want users to first see. For example, in the constructor of one of my plugins I have the following:

Code: Select all

_branchSpeed = 15.0;
addFloatParameter( "Speed", &_branchSpeed, 1.0f, 50.0f );
Even though I have initialized the parameter's value to 15, Resolume re-sets it to either the min or max parameter value. Is there anything I can do about this?

Thanks in advance for your help,
marc

Re: Set default parameter values for source plugin

Posted: Thu Jan 06, 2011 08:39
by HerrNieDa
you can use presets in the effects of avenue... here the parameters are saved... but not updated if you want that, but maybe you can communicate with this :?:

Re: Set default parameter values for source plugin

Posted: Thu Jan 06, 2011 09:57
by drand48
Hi, have you tried downloading the latest version of ofxFFGLPlugin ?
It seems like a bug from the first version of the addon.

You can download a zip here:
http://code.google.com/p/ofxffglplugin/downloads/list
or check out the code with svn:
svn checkout http://ofxffglplugin.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/

Daniel

Re: Set default parameter values for source plugin

Posted: Mon Jan 10, 2011 17:20
by marcusren
Thanks Daniel, I'll give that a try :)