MULTIPLE VIDEO CAMERAS

FFGL, OSC, GLSL. If you like abbreviations, this is the forum for you
Post Reply
digitalgigalow
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 67
Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 04:50

MULTIPLE VIDEO CAMERAS

Post by digitalgigalow » Wed Feb 01, 2012 07:54

This is the ONLY option that I know of and use myself. You must have a mac to set it up. You need to go into quartz composer while you have your cameras plugged in. open a video patch and set it to one of your cameras and save the project as Camera one. now in the same patch change camera to the second and save patch as camera 2. do this for all your cameras and save with different numbers. open resolume and drop all patches in different layers and you have multiple cameras.

IMPORTANT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! If you use a MAC, you MUST use cameras that can be used on a LINUX machine. Creatives work. I do not know how cameras work on pc though.

Basic
Wants to marry Resolume, and Resolume said "yes!"
Posts: 707
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2007 09:39
Location: UK

Re: MULTIPLE VIDEO CAMERAS

Post by Basic » Sun Mar 25, 2012 18:06

interesting? Is this just to be able to use Resolume's EFX and have it layered?
Resolume Avenue 3.3.3 - MBP i7, 8gb RAM - Snow Leopard (2010). Akai APC20

gsbe
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2011 20:05
Location: Southwest VA

Re: MULTIPLE VIDEO CAMERAS

Post by gsbe » Mon Apr 16, 2012 04:40

I'd like to see screenshots of this in action - thanks!

Post Reply