How to record Advaned Output in PC platform?

Just let it all out, buddy. You're among friends here.
Electroguepard
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu May 30, 2013 17:02
Location: Barcelona (Spain) - Dubai (UAE)

Re: How to record Advaned Output in PC platform?

Post by Electroguepard » Sun Aug 18, 2013 17:26

Really you are very complcated boys.

First, masks and transparences only work in resolume, when the signal goes out, it's the same signal as an VHS, or TV, no magic, only a video signal.

Second, my question is easy, in Mac I know that maybe with syphon you can redirect the signal to any other software, in PC this doesn't exist I think.

So, I answer myself, no.

pfelberg
Wants to marry Resolume, and Resolume said "yes!"
Posts: 650
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2005 04:49
Location: Rio de Janeiro . Brazil

Re: How to record Advaned Output in PC platform?

Post by pfelberg » Sun Aug 18, 2013 22:00

You can record videos on the PC side using Camtasia Studio or similar, for instance.
But I am afraid there´s no way to record video from advanced output unless you use a hardware solution.

Joris????

User avatar
drazkers
Wants to marry Resolume, and Resolume said "yes!"
Posts: 955
Joined: Wed May 18, 2011 10:54
Location: Brady V up in Canada

Re: How to record Advaned Output in PC platform?

Post by drazkers » Fri Aug 23, 2013 17:35

Yah, this works, i've done the following steps to get what you need.

-Buy Fraps

-Do mapping at venue.

-Load mapping and content at home into super heavy desktop.

-Plug in second monitor with identical resolution as venue projector.

-Record second monitor with fraps.

-VJ RAVE AT HOME

-Encode recorded fraps movie.

-Open fullscreen on cheap laptop with VLC.

-Kill person who moved projector

Fraps records really nicely with resolume. I actually will use resolume and pictures of the venue as a means of making concept videos super quick for clients with the advanced output.

Electroguepard
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu May 30, 2013 17:02
Location: Barcelona (Spain) - Dubai (UAE)

Re: How to record Advaned Output in PC platform?

Post by Electroguepard » Fri Aug 23, 2013 20:23

drazkers wrote:Yah, this works, i've done the following steps to get what you need.

-Buy Fraps

-Do mapping at venue.

-Load mapping and content at home into super heavy desktop.

-Plug in second monitor with identical resolution as venue projector.

-Record second monitor with fraps.

-VJ RAVE AT HOME

-Encode recorded fraps movie.

-Open fullscreen on cheap laptop with VLC.

-Kill person who moved projector

Fraps records really nicely with resolume. I actually will use resolume and pictures of the venue as a means of making concept videos super quick for clients with the advanced output.
Looks good.
I'm going to try

I will let you know!
Thanks!

User avatar
francoe
Is seriously in love with Resolume. Met the parents and everything
Posts: 355
Joined: Thu Nov 27, 2008 23:30

Re: How to record Advaned Output in PC platform?

Post by francoe » Fri Feb 28, 2014 16:01

I've used fraps for that.
I want to say, i've made a lot the dvd mapping thing.
The bad is, you can compensate the pixel aspect, but most dvd players are not precise when set the aspect ratio.

DayVeeJay
Is seriously in love with Resolume. Met the parents and everything
Posts: 388
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2007 23:38
Location: Chicago, IL

Re: How to record Advaned Output in PC platform?

Post by DayVeeJay » Fri Feb 28, 2014 20:17

I think drazkers has the right idea. I would use some playback software that lets you do some adjustment like VLC. For more precise control maybe you could use Video Projection tools.

Post Reply