HOW TO??? one button "bumps".

Just let it all out, buddy. You're among friends here.
juicewon
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2010 10:14

HOW TO??? one button "bumps".

Post by juicewon » Tue Oct 06, 2015 01:04

I had the pleasure of working alongside Bas and Angelo from Eyesupply this time last year and have been trying since to figure out how this technique is pulled off. Any ides/info would be appreciated!

https://youtu.be/hgn9g7gfzvI

juicewon
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2010 10:14

Re: HOW TO??? one button "bumps".

Post by juicewon » Tue Oct 06, 2015 01:11

phpBB [video]


Image

Kadete
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 125
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 13:04
Location: Lisbon, Portugal

Re: HOW TO??? one button "bumps".

Post by Kadete » Wed Oct 14, 2015 18:22

+1, also would like to know.

(my thought is that he create new effects and isn't using the default ones)

dirtyjohn_lv
Is seriously in love with Resolume. Met the parents and everything
Posts: 350
Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2011 22:24
Location: Las Vegas, NV

Re: HOW TO??? one button "bumps".

Post by dirtyjohn_lv » Wed Oct 14, 2015 19:12

The image you posted say "Processing" so he probably has it all programmed in Processing and then Spout into Resolume.

theLABVisuals
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 111
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 03:28
Location: UK

Re: HOW TO??? one button "bumps".

Post by theLABVisuals » Thu Oct 15, 2015 09:17

Would a single video loop and the use of cue hotkeys offer a similar solution? (I may be missing something here obviously).
Creativity, Imagination, Inspiration, Caffeine.
At least I can rely on one of them
http://www.thelabvisuals.co.uk/

Kadete
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 125
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 13:04
Location: Lisbon, Portugal

Re: HOW TO??? one button "bumps".

Post by Kadete » Thu Oct 15, 2015 18:10

theLABVisuals wrote:Would a single video loop and the use of cue hotkeys offer a similar solution? (I may be missing something here obviously).
He's using just 1 buttom to trigger the next strob effect, and not mapping 4 positions (in which would require 4 buttons trigger for each strob clip)

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 3815
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: HOW TO??? one button "bumps".

Post by Zoltán » Thu Oct 15, 2015 18:50

If you have a programming language behind a button, you can do almost anything.

You could have one clip synced to the beat, then one synced to 2 beats, short sequences which you would pre-render.
2 buttons to start the 2 clips.
pure resolume.

Also you could try layer routers in different positions with Delay RGB Effect.

tip: place a layer router on the top layer, set its layer opacity to minimum, then get that layer as source for layer routers below, with delay rgb, and just a bit displaced, rotated.
Hypnotic.
phpBB [video]
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 3815
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: HOW TO??? one button "bumps".

Post by Zoltán » Thu Oct 15, 2015 20:06

Here is a similar result, you would need to use 4 buttons for that.
phpBB [video]
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

Smulider
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Sep 19, 2011 12:51

we got it... :)

Post by Smulider » Mon Nov 02, 2015 16:45

phpBB [video]

User avatar
He2neg
Wants to marry Resolume, and Resolume said "yes!"
Posts: 607
Joined: Fri Nov 22, 2013 21:34
Location: Berlin, Germany

Re: we got it... :)

Post by He2neg » Mon Nov 02, 2015 18:38

[quote="Smulider"][/quote]


GREAT AND HOW
Laptop: XMG P507 // Intel i7-5500 / GTX-1060 / 1tb SSD / 32gb RAM // Touch OSC / Lemur/ APC-40
~self employed AV technician / Schu.VT@posteo.de~
~Berlin~

Post Reply