Automatic video mapping

Just let it all out, buddy. You're among friends here.
Post Reply
User avatar
flik
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2011 22:35
Location: Regina, Canada

Automatic video mapping

Post by flik »

Just saw this on the Internets and thought I would share it. This takes video mapping to a new level. https://lightform.com

User avatar
Arvol
Knows Resolume better than the devs
Posts: 1394
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2015 17:36
Location: Oklahoma, USA

Re: Automatic video mapping

Post by Arvol »

Nice!

jaydeeshow
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 134
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2014 15:29
Location: Toronto

Re: Automatic video mapping

Post by jaydeeshow »

Hi,

I follow these guys since they started, it's a California based company.

I'd like to ask anyone at resolume if they think they could do something like this. I have several retail asking for help. Now under Covid 19, it will take a while but eventually would be nice to have a resolume solution.

Thank you and good luck everyone.

User avatar
Grimm90
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 224
Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2017 19:08

Re: Automatic video mapping

Post by Grimm90 »

Take a picture from projector lens perspective as close as possible , photoshop that to cut out the elements / layers you want , resize image & canvas to fit your resolume composition , bring in the PNG's into resolume (or convert to dxv first) , add some effects like recolour and hoppa you got your lightform.

jaydeeshow
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 134
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2014 15:29
Location: Toronto

Re: Automatic video mapping

Post by jaydeeshow »

It wouldn’t be possible, I need my clients to do it themselves once installed, and eventually help them remotely.

Post Reply