Creating a Touch Interface?

Just let it all out, buddy. You're among friends here.
jcmatos
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2018 10:47

Creating a Touch Interface?

Post by jcmatos »

Hey there!

Does anyone know of a way to create customizable interfaces which translate to key inputs that we can later map on resolume to perform certain actions?
I want to make an interactive projection mapping, but I want the controller to be visual, maybe on a tablet, so that it represents the surface that the people see projected.
I mean, it doesn't have to be exactly that, but I definitely wish to have something user/noob friendly, as I am obviously not going to let people interact directly through Resolume :P

Thank you very much in advance for the attention and advice! much love

pfelberg
Wants to marry Resolume, and Resolume said "yes!"
Posts: 651
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2005 04:49
Location: Rio de Janeiro . Brazil

Re: Creating a Touch Interface?

Post by pfelberg »

You can use a tablet and OSC for that.

reteet
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Nov 28, 2017 18:12

Re: Creating a Touch Interface?

Post by reteet »

Yes it's actually pretty easy. I have used both lemur and touch osc on ipad. Inside them you can create custom layouts with faders,knobs, xy pads etc and for example control certain range value of some effect or whatever you like that has an osc adress in resolume

User avatar
drazkers
Wants to marry Resolume, and Resolume said "yes!"
Posts: 960
Joined: Wed May 18, 2011 10:54
Location: Brady V up in Canada

Re: Creating a Touch Interface?

Post by drazkers »

I’ve used touch designer ontop of Resolume for kiosks and installs afew times. Not as easy as an iPad but sometimes you want a 30” touch screen not a iPad.

xdjxklusivex
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 92
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2017 20:12

Re: Creating a Touch Interface?

Post by xdjxklusivex »

Does anyone have a updated touch osc file they would like to share for r6? :-D

User avatar
Grimm90
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 218
Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2017 19:08

Re: Creating a Touch Interface?

Post by Grimm90 »

I just started to make one for my 1024x768px tablet , gonna take a bit of time but when it's done ill post it :)

aku
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2017 00:33

Re: Creating a Touch Interface?

Post by aku »

correct me if I'm wrong (because I'm looking to set this up..), can't you connect a touch monitor to your setup to control resolume with touch as you would with a mouse?

User avatar
Oaktown
Resolume honorary member
Posts: 2836
Joined: Tue May 08, 2012 15:19
Location: Oakland, CA

Re: Creating a Touch Interface?

Post by Oaktown »

Absolutely! I do that all the time with 24” touchscreens on our PC rigs. I like the ones you can lay flat or at a slight angle so that I don’t have a monitor in my way when I work on stage projects.

User avatar
Grimm90
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 218
Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2017 19:08

Re: Creating a Touch Interface?

Post by Grimm90 »

as it's kinda on topic and just a little question , can you connect multiple OSC devices to resolume ?
Everything just the same ports , but i can have for example a different layout on my tablet and on my phone at the same time ?

xdjxklusivex
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 92
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2017 20:12

Re: Creating a Touch Interface?

Post by xdjxklusivex »

Grimm90 wrote:I just started to make one for my 1024x768px tablet , gonna take a bit of time but when it's done ill post it :)
Awesome! I looked into trying to modify the older one but I wasn't able to figure it out and quickly gave up ha

Post Reply