Organize fixture library

Post your questions here and we'll all try to help.
Post Reply
djrummer
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue May 02, 2017 17:07

Organize fixture library

Post by djrummer »

Would also love a way to organise / alphabetize the fixture library.
Image https://imgur.com/a/KkzGOGY
This drives me bonkers.

And when I create a new fixture, it shows up in the middle of the list, then the bottom when I look for it.
I'd love to be able to organize by date created, name, etc

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 5175
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: Organize fixture library

Post by Zoltán »

Where is this shot from?
Advanced output?
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

djrummer
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue May 02, 2017 17:07

Re: Organize fixture library

Post by djrummer »

yup!

When I highlight a fixture in AOM - on the right side, I click the drop down arrow for fixtures.

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 5175
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: Organize fixture library

Post by Zoltán »

Interesting, that list gets ordered just fine for me.
Do you keep the advanced output open when creating the fixture?
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

djrummer
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue May 02, 2017 17:07

Re: Organize fixture library

Post by djrummer »

Yes, I am usually creating the fixture while in advanced output as opposed to file - fixture library.

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 5175
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: Organize fixture library

Post by Zoltán »

Should be fixed in the next release.
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

djrummer
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue May 02, 2017 17:07

Re: Organize fixture library

Post by djrummer »

Thank you!

Is there any way to make subfolder show up in there yet, even in explorer, or does that require a code level thing on your end?

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 5175
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: Organize fixture library

Post by Zoltán »

Subfolders for fixtures are not supported currently.

How many different types of fixtures are you working with regularly?
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

Post Reply