Autopilot for columns or groups

"Where is Feature X? I need Feature X! How can you not have Feature X?"
Post Reply
visions
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Dec 08, 2009 13:56

Autopilot for columns or groups

Post by visions »

Just that: Autopilot for columns and/or layer groups. That would be very useful for me in some situations.
Thanks

User avatar
Arvol
Knows Resolume better than the devs
Posts: 1816
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2015 17:36
Location: Oklahoma, USA

Re: Autopilot for columns or groups

Post by Arvol »

Would be difficult and impractical if all the clips on that column have different lengths.

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 5274
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: Autopilot for columns or groups

Post by Zoltán »

I think we have a ticket for this.
The idea would be to select a specific clip in the column which would fire the auto pilot action to the next column.
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

PERCYJOSEPH
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 66
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2012 04:42
Location: India

Re: Autopilot for columns or groups

Post by PERCYJOSEPH »

Zoltán suggestion and method of doing is great and will be very usefull.

Post Reply