Rules in advanced output

"Where is Feature X? I need Feature X! How can you not have Feature X?"
Post Reply
User avatar
SystemD
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 113
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 19:57
Location: Caen, France

Rules in advanced output

Post by SystemD »

It would be interesting to have the possibility to display a rule in pixels (as in after effects) in the advanced output and to place markers there
Grid-for-Resolume-Output.jpg
And the possibillity to snape point on it

Thanks

Joris
Doesn't Know Jack about VJ'ing or Software Development and Mostly Just Gets Coffee for Everyone
Posts: 5185
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 11:38

Re: Rules in advanced output

Post by Joris »

YES! +1000!

User avatar
SystemD
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 113
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 19:57
Location: Caen, France

Re: Rules in advanced output

Post by SystemD »

Joris wrote:YES! +1000!
:lol: :lol: :lol:

User avatar
Arvol
Knows Resolume better than the devs
Posts: 1393
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2015 17:36
Location: Oklahoma, USA

Re: Rules in advanced output

Post by Arvol »

I do most of this without a ruler when I plan out my pixel maps and I attach the X and Y start values via text to each slice, but having a ruler would really be handy for those quick/wing it types of moments I find myself in, every now and again.

Great concept. :D

Post Reply