Group Collapse / hide layers

"Where is Feature X? I need Feature X! How can you not have Feature X?"
matinthehat
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2016 05:27

Group Collapse / hide layers

Post by matinthehat »

Love the new Groups thank you so much :)
- could there be a collapse / hide option so the whole group can appear as a single layer?

karlskene
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2016 02:14

Re: Group Collapse / hide layers

Post by karlskene »

I would also love that! :)

User avatar
mrfipe
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 17:23
Location: Portugal

Re: Group Collapse / hide layers

Post by mrfipe »

+1
3Media servers i7 860 8GB RAM 240GB SSD Nvidia 760
1Media server i7 7800X 16GB RAM 240GB SSD Nvidia 1080
1Media server dual Xeon E5 2650 V2 32GB RAM 240GB SSD Nvidia 1080 + 970
1MacBook Pro 15 Retina i7 16GB RAM 512GB SSD Nvidia 750

User avatar
Oaktown
Resolume honorary member
Posts: 2836
Joined: Tue May 08, 2012 15:19
Location: Oakland, CA

Re: Group Collapse / hide layers

Post by Oaktown »

+1 but I'd be ecstatic with the just the collapse group option especially if the preview was the actual group output.

visions
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Dec 08, 2009 13:56

Re: Group Collapse / hide layers

Post by visions »

+100 here!

User avatar
manoeuvretv
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2012 12:27
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: Group Collapse / hide layers

Post by manoeuvretv »

+1 Collapse or minimize layers would be fantastic, you don't really need to see the entire contents of a group during playback. Visually it would be much nicer if you could collapse/expand layers that you don't need to see. Folders behaving like groups in photoshop or a shy layers in After Effects.
Richard De Souza
MNVR
http://www.mnvr.tv

PERCYJOSEPH
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2012 04:42
Location: India

Re: Group Collapse / hide layers

Post by PERCYJOSEPH »

It is a good thing to have when you have more layers and we can make all the required layers visible on the screen without scrolling up and down. 100% for it.

DayVeeJay
Is seriously in love with Resolume. Met the parents and everything
Posts: 388
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2007 23:38
Location: Chicago, IL

Re: Group Collapse / hide layers

Post by DayVeeJay »

Yes! Yes! Yes! 100x Yes!

kmifflin
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 173
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 14:11

Re: Group Collapse / hide layers

Post by kmifflin »

Yes I could definite use this feature. I use Resolume to run a lot of award shows and this would clean up the interface.

User avatar
cosmowe
Knows Resolume better than the devs
Posts: 1296
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 10:27
Location: cologne // germany

Re: Group Collapse / hide layers

Post by cosmowe »

+1
w10 || Schenker U506 || lemur || kp3 || pulse || leap motion || magewell capture dongle

Post Reply