pad video

"Where is Feature X? I need Feature X! How can you not have Feature X?"
Post Reply
toutvj
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2017 17:10

pad video

Post by toutvj »

Hello!

i'm using a launchpad S to trigger videos. But I have to midi map the all pad everytime I add videos. And also print a new grid of pictures to stick on the buttons...

So we are working with arduino on a Pad video where buttons are replaced by little screens, we can preview and change the order easily with this pad!

the main problem is this: we need to have acces to Resolume and catch these information: for each square, the name of the video, the preview picture and the emplacement of the video.
Is there a way to have access to these datas?

In this way the order of the videos on the pad will be automatically updated

thanks!

deflost
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 73
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2009 23:10

Re: pad video

Post by deflost »

..is it real?
westfernsehen, leipzig

Mixalisfr
Met Resolume in a bar the other day
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2018 15:01

Re: pad video

Post by Mixalisfr »

I dont think that midi or hid have access to media information only citp but im not sure

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 4968
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: pad video

Post by Zoltán »

There is a lot of information you can get from Resolume via OSC real time. https://resolume.com/support/en/osc
The rest you can get from the composition itself, it's just XML with a very straightforward structure.
Once you got the clip paths, you can also get the thumbnails Resolume stored from the preview folder.
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

Post Reply