Page 1 of 1

ctrl+z (undo) doesn't work

Posted: Thu Apr 11, 2019 22:07
by p8guitar
The manual says "Ctrl-Z and Ctrl-Y (Cmd-Z and Cmd-Y on a Mac) undo and redo your last steps."
But actually I cannot find ANY action that can be undone or redone.
Is it broken?!? Or was it never working?

Re: ctrl+z (undo) doesn't work

Posted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 00:54
by Arvol
This only works in Arena's Advanced Output Window.

Re: ctrl+z (undo) doesn't work

Posted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 09:05
by p8guitar
oh, I missed that.
Then please let's move this topic in the new features forum... ;)

Re: ctrl+z (undo) doesn't work

Posted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 15:35
by Arvol
Then you might be the FIRST person to suggest this..... ;) ;) ;)

Re: ctrl+z (undo) doesn't work

Posted: Mon May 06, 2019 15:22
by officialyourdad
You may presume such a basic feature is not working when in fact it does NOT exist for any of the main windows. Obviously it's a welcome addition to the advanced output window but for how basic of a function in every other software this is, I would like to think there is a good reason why it hasn't been implemented for Resolume. I just wish I knew what that reasoning was lol :lol:

Re: ctrl+z (undo) doesn't work

Posted: Tue May 07, 2019 08:16
by Zoltán
officialyourdad wrote:
Mon May 06, 2019 15:22
I just wish I knew what that reasoning was lol :lol:
Forum search is very powerful ;) https://resolume.com/forum/viewtopic.ph ... ndo#p54796