add page numbers to the manual

"Where is Feature X? I need Feature X! How can you not have Feature X?"
Post Reply
p8guitar
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 56
Joined: Sat Sep 16, 2017 18:20

add page numbers to the manual

Post by p8guitar » Thu Apr 11, 2019 22:25

I'd like to suggest a real killer feature: please add numbers to the pages of the manual, so that it is possible to easily find a topic that you see in the table of contents. Or at least make the page numbers match - now it is not possible to navigate just by "go to page...", you have to add the number of the pages of the table of contents to the number that is shown there.
I hope the screenshots make it clear what I mean:
manual - tables of content.jpg
manual - go to page 8.jpg
manual - go to page 8.jpg (28.94 KiB) Viewed 780 times
page number doesn't match.jpg

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 4071
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: add page numbers to the manual

Post by Zoltán » Fri Apr 12, 2019 15:02

We're working on this.

You're not gonna print those 260 pages, are you? ;)
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

p8guitar
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 56
Joined: Sat Sep 16, 2017 18:20

Re: add page numbers to the manual

Post by p8guitar » Fri Apr 12, 2019 15:20

no, too much color... ;)
Arena 6; Ableton Live 10.1 controlling Arena with OSC; Schenker W507 mobile Workstation: i7-6700 CPU @ 3.4 GHz, 32 GB RAM, 2x m.2 Samsung SSD 960 EVO NVMe, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 6GB GDDR5.

p8guitar
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 56
Joined: Sat Sep 16, 2017 18:20

Re: add page numbers to the manual

Post by p8guitar » Tue Dec 10, 2019 22:13

Any news about this? I don't think it should be too difficult to add page numbers.

Or you could add links, so that when you click on a topic in the table of contents you kind of magically get to the topic immediately? It's 2019 guys, not 1990.

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 4071
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: add page numbers to the manual

Post by Zoltán » Wed Dec 11, 2019 11:49

For me the page numbers are there, and the topic clicky also works:
https://resolume.com/docs/Resolume-Manual.pdf
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

p8guitar
Hasn't felt like this about software in a long time
Posts: 56
Joined: Sat Sep 16, 2017 18:20

Re: add page numbers to the manual

Post by p8guitar » Wed Dec 11, 2019 13:04

Sorry Zoltán, I didn't mention that I use Resolume 6, not 7. But very nice that this works now in Resolume 7!

I bought it but I cannot use Resolume 7, because most of the FFGL plug-ins that I use have not been updated to 2.0 (and I wonder if they will ever be ... :( ).

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 4071
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: add page numbers to the manual

Post by Zoltán » Wed Dec 11, 2019 18:32

The new manual has the new features of v7, but the v6 features are still included in v7, so most of the v7 manual still applies to v6.
You know, the online support page is also great and searchable.
You can even switch between versions where there are differences between v7 and v6
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

Post Reply