Uninstall option Resolume/Alley

"Where is Feature X? I need Feature X! How can you not have Feature X?"
Post Reply
User avatar
cosmowe
Knows Resolume better than the devs
Posts: 1304
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 10:27
Location: cologne // germany

Uninstall option Resolume/Alley

Post by cosmowe »

Hey there,
I do own a Arena 6 Licence. It installed normally with Alley included. When I am installing for example Arena 7 Demo or a Avenue Demo additionally for testing reasons..... and uninstall the demo after testing (because I am a Monk)... Alley also gets uninstalled. So I have to reinstall it again.

So it would be nice to have an additionally option not to uninstall Alley within the uninstall process....or that Resolume and Alley are not one packet from the system point of view in general.

Best wishes
cosmowe
w10 || Schenker U506 || lemur || kp3 || pulse || leap motion || magewell capture dongle

User avatar
cosmowe
Knows Resolume better than the devs
Posts: 1304
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 10:27
Location: cologne // germany

Re: Uninstall option Resolume/Alley

Post by cosmowe »

Oh.. and I have to add. The uninstall procedure also vanishes the Adobe DXV import/export functionality from your system, even if another Resolume version is still installed on your system.

Best wishes
cosmowe
w10 || Schenker U506 || lemur || kp3 || pulse || leap motion || magewell capture dongle

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 4624
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: Uninstall option Resolume/Alley

Post by Zoltán »

+1
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

Post Reply