Page 1 of 1

Preserve aspect input slice

Posted: Sun Jan 19, 2020 18:55
by Grimm90
Silly little thing, can there be a "preserve aspect ratio" checkbox on the right side panel of a slice in the input selection ?

I know you can use shift & alt to keep the ratio, but here i am trying to get the height on exactly 160, and i keep moving between 159-161 with my mouse & shift + alt pressed.

I would just like to type it in "height" , and have the "width" change accordingly..
Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (20.83 KiB) Viewed 2896 times

Re: Preserve aspect input slice

Posted: Sun Jan 19, 2020 19:15
by deflost
++1

Re: Preserve aspect input slice

Posted: Mon Jan 20, 2020 15:08
by Zoltán
What happens if you zoom in a bit, and use Shift+Alt to resize?

Re: Preserve aspect input slice

Posted: Mon Jan 20, 2020 23:21
by Grimm90
flickering a bit between 159.71 - 160.28.
I get what you mean , zooming it makes it much more precise , and i'm sure if i'm a bit more patient i get it spot on.
But yeah , new features forum :D I'm just proposing stuff :)

Re: Preserve aspect input slice

Posted: Tue Jan 21, 2020 03:45
by Arvol
Wouldn't hurt to have it, but shift and drag has worked flawlessly for me. you can also do a quick math conversion in excel in less than a min to get the exact numbers if you're that picky ;)

Re: Preserve aspect input slice

Posted: Tue Jan 21, 2020 12:35
by Joris
You can even type

Code: Select all

oldY / oldX * newX
straight in the Resolume number box. But yeah, +1 for aspect locks

Re: Preserve aspect input slice

Posted: Tue Jan 21, 2020 16:33
by Arvol
Joris wrote:
Tue Jan 21, 2020 12:35
You can even type

Code: Select all

oldY / oldX * newX
straight in the Resolume number box. But yeah, +1 for aspect locks
Doing math in ASS and the [space] shortcuts are seriously one of the main reason's i moved over to Resolume. It's the bee's knees!