Temperature and sharpness correction effect

"Where is Feature X? I need Feature X! How can you not have Feature X?"
Flavio_PixelSAV
Met Resolume in a bar the other day

Temperature and sharpness correction effect

Post by Flavio_PixelSAV »

Hello everyone, does anyone know any color temperature adjustment plugin for Resolume? The effect suggestion for Resolume remains. I'm using it for Virtual Scenarios, and this feature of adjusting the color temperature would look great. And having an effect to adjust the sharpness would also be excellent. Here's the tip.
Thank you all for any help.
I've been working with Resolume for 10 years, since version 3, and I think it's amazing what this software provides us.
get to know our work at www.pixelsav.com.br
A hug to everyone.

edwin
Team Resolume

Re: Temperature and sharpness correction effect

Post by edwin »

Is this what you have in mind when talking about adjusting color temperature.
https://www.shadertoy.com/view/4sc3D7

Flavio_PixelSAV

That's right, my friend. Is it possible to put this code somewhere in Resolume?

edwin
Team Resolume

Post by edwin »

I can't promise anything but we'll have a look if we can create an effect with this.

Arvol
Might as well join the team

Post by Arvol »

edwin wrote: Sun Oct 25, 2020 10:29 I can't promise anything but we'll have a look if we can create an effect with this.
Funny, Just last night I was talking with a friend about having him work on a ffgl for something similar to this.
Something I have felt was always missing was a basic texture adjustment option in Resolume.
If you're familiar with Adobe's Lumetri Color plugin, it would be the "basic" section from that. with the following options:

White Balance
Tint
Exposure
Contrast
Whites
Highlights
Midtones
Shadows
Blacks
Vibrance
Saturation