Browser Source

"Where is Feature X? I need Feature X! How can you not have Feature X?"
Blusound
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Jan 24, 2016 17:39

Browser Source

Post by Blusound »

Hello
will Arena ever have a browser source? And an audio mixer?
Thanks
Leonardo

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 5073
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: Browser Source

Post by Zoltán »

What would a browser source do?
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

Blusound
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Jan 24, 2016 17:39

Re: Browser Source

Post by Blusound »

a browser source render a web page into a texture. Vmix and obs have a browser source but same generic media player have a browser source too.

User avatar
He2neg
Wants to marry Resolume, and Resolume said "yes!"
Posts: 864
Joined: Fri Nov 22, 2013 21:34
Location: Berlin, Germany

Re: Browser Source

Post by He2neg »

You mean like a screen / window capture?
Laptop: XMG P507 // Intel i7-5500 / GTX-1060 / 1tb SSD / 32gb RAM // Lemur / BirdDog Studio NDI
~self employed AV technician / Schu.VT|a|posteo.de~
~Berlin~

Blusound
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Jan 24, 2016 17:39

Re: Browser Source

Post by Blusound »

He2neg wrote: Sun Feb 07, 2021 11:31 You mean like a screen / window capture?
Something like that
Attachments
Senza titolo-1.png

User avatar
Arvol
Knows Resolume better than the devs
Posts: 1726
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2015 17:36
Location: Oklahoma, USA

Re: Browser Source

Post by Arvol »

Blusound wrote: Mon Feb 08, 2021 00:16
He2neg wrote: Sun Feb 07, 2021 11:31 You mean like a screen / window capture?
Something like that
Something like this??:
https://www.ndi.tv/tools/

Blusound
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Jan 24, 2016 17:39

Re: Browser Source

Post by Blusound »

Unfortunatley in the ndi tools there is nothing that can direcly grab a web page.

Zoltán
Team Resolume
Posts: 5073
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 13:08
Location: Székesfehérvár, Hungary

Re: Browser Source

Post by Zoltán »

NDI Scan Converter can grab your browser window.

If you grab the webpage with OBS, you can send it out via the OBS virtual camera to Resolume too.
Theatre sound engineer, photographer, programmer, aka ravensc.
Control Your show with ”Enter” - multiple Resolume servers at once - SMPTE/MTC column launch
try for free: http://programs.palffyzoltan.hu
VJ footage: https://goo.gl/58oHy7

Blusound
Is taking Resolume on a second date
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Jan 24, 2016 17:39

Re: Browser Source

Post by Blusound »

Zoltán wrote: Mon Feb 08, 2021 10:02 NDI Scan Converter can grab your browser window.

If you grab the webpage with OBS, you can send it out via the OBS virtual camera to Resolume too.
Yes I know but I have to use OBS and this way I can open only one browser source at full resolution.

User avatar
Arvol
Knows Resolume better than the devs
Posts: 1726
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2015 17:36
Location: Oklahoma, USA

Re: Browser Source

Post by Arvol »

Blusound wrote: Mon Feb 08, 2021 19:42
Zoltán wrote: Mon Feb 08, 2021 10:02 NDI Scan Converter can grab your browser window.

If you grab the webpage with OBS, you can send it out via the OBS virtual camera to Resolume too.
Yes I know but I have to use OBS and this way I can open only one browser source at full resolution.
Make OBS's canvas size to the following spec's:

Width = (Whatever you call "Full Resolution" for a Web Browsers Width in pixels.) * (The amount of Webpages you want to load.)

Height = Whatever you call "Full Resolution" for a Web Browsers Height in pixels.

Then add in your Webpages into OBS, putting them all next to each other in your "Full Resolution".
Then output OBS as a Spout source, a virtual camera, or a NDI source back into Resolume.
Then use Resolume's Clip Transform or Crop Video FX to make a single Webpage fit into the clip scale in Resolume.
Then repeat the process for a new clip slot in Resolume, changing your settings to get the next Webpage in frame, until you get all you Webpages brought in as clips into Resolume.

Post Reply