"Cue Points" at "Transport"

"Where is Feature X? I need Feature X! How can you not have Feature X?"
Post Reply
Rene
Is seriously in love with Resolume. Met the parents and everything
Posts: 388
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2007 11:53
Location: Vienna, Austria

"Cue Points" at "Transport"

Post by Rene »

Hi!

I would like to see the position of the cue points in the transport section (maybe small icons Q,W,E,R,T,Y above the timeline). It would also be cool if it's possible to drag the icons to reposition the cue points.

edwin
Team Resolume
Posts: 1151
Joined: Thu Oct 07, 2004 10:40

Re: "Cue Points" at "Transport"

Post by edwin »

Yes good idea, this is allready on our todo-list.
Our todo-list is getting a bit long though :)

Rene
Is seriously in love with Resolume. Met the parents and everything
Posts: 388
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2007 11:53
Location: Vienna, Austria

Re: "Cue Points" at "Transport"

Post by Rene »

I love long todo lists :D - especially when it's not mine ;) - But I'm really interested in something like a tentative R3 todo list :roll: - Do you think there is a way to sneak a peek? ;)

craftycurate
Is seriously in love with Resolume. Met the parents and everything
Posts: 322
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2008 20:26

Re: "Cue Points" at "Transport"

Post by craftycurate »

To add to this (and refresh my previous request which I'm not sure got a reply)

To have a quantise function so that the QWERTY key presses are mapped to the nearest beat division, which would take the guesswork out of cue point placement on beatsynced loops.
Win7 x64 Pro | 8GB | Nvidia Go 650M/2GB

edwin
Team Resolume
Posts: 1151
Joined: Thu Oct 07, 2004 10:40

Re: "Cue Points" at "Transport"

Post by edwin »

Yes also an interesting feature, we'll put ip up on our ... ;-)
Showing the cue points is a nice feature we will implement but that won't be in the final release of version, the same is true for the quantizing of the cue points.
Showing cue points in the timeline is one thing, but of course you should be able to move and remove them them as well. For now that's too much work, we are working towards a stable version and we can't allow ourselves to put new features in at the moment as that would require more rounds of testing. We are working hard on FFT and Flash playback (next to fixing bugs), the last big main features that will be implemented in the final version 3.

Post Reply